Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Superb hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Everything really
Cons: it is a bit of a walk to the Festspielhaus but the hotel staff will organise transfers there and back if, like my wife, you have an arthritic knee
Location: Close to nice gardens
Lovely 19th century building with superb facilities and extremely obliging staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, real 19th century maison

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Everything is great in this hotel, you go back in the time to the 19th century and can feel how aristocratic families lived on those days. Breakfast is very good, served in a spacious dining room, speacial atmosphere. Room was very clean and comfortable, every element in the room was beautiful and fit the athmosphere. One single complaint, our room was at the second floor of a separate building, without elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to center of town

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Mattresses seemed old. Inform guests there is no elevator
Location: Very c,one to for on town
Hotel decor was a little over the top (campy), bed was bumpy. And there was no elevator. Although staff carried bags, the 3 flutes of stairs were difficult. Breakfast buffet was excellent and staff were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from horsham

Excellent!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Lovely hotel, just what we needed and appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Lovely styled small hotel in a great location with attentive, professional and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Windsor,NJ

enjoyed

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Cons: free parking
Excellence. Very enjoyed staying there. The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

20 minutes from das Festpielhaus

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Move it closer to das Festspeilhaus?
Location: Music at the Baden Baden Festspielhaus
Welcoming, plenty of parking, palatial room , excellent breakfasts and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fabulous Hotel close to the city centre

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We were in Baden Baden for a family funeral so not nice circumstances but everything about The Belle Époque made our visit easier than it might have been. A warm welcome greeted us and all three of us were given room upgrades. We were personally shown to our rooms by a member of staff and invited to enjoy complimentary afternoon tea once we had settled in. Our suites were spacious, clean and very comfortable with everything we needed to hand and more including a jacuzzi bath! The afternoon tea was delicious with a wide range of pastries and cakes to choose from. During the afternoon a fruit platter was delivered to our suites, a very nice touch! On our return in the evening we found our beds had been turned down and a chocolate had been left for us, a nice touch! The beds were very comfortable and everything was peaceful so a restful night was had by all. In the morning breakfast was served until 11am, the choice was extensive and the tea, coffee and hot chocolate kept being served until we wanted no more. The staff were more than happy to help with anything we wanted and needed such as ordering taxis and letting us leave our hire car in the car park for as long as we wanted on our day of departure. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about staying in Baden Baden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by StuartNYC from New York, NY

In the heart of Baden Baden

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Lovely hotel, with superb staff, ever helpful and eager to make sure your stay in Baden Baden is a great one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014
This is a great boutique hotel. If I was to go to Baden-Baden again (and I'd love to because it's a fantastic town) I would definitely stay here, no question.