Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

Hotel Etol is a great value for what you get!

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Etol was a great find! It is a small hotel with an amazing breakfast spread. I found it very quiet and in the heart of the city so I could walk to the casino, the Christmas Market, the Festspielhaus, restaurants, shopping, etc. A terrific location, friendly staff, and a great breakfast!
3 out of 5
by roxanne from Santa Fe

Not superb, but very satisfactory.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I have to give this hotel/staff points for trying hard. We thought the carpet in the hallway's and rooms were very unattractive and possibly dirty. We rented two rooms. One of the bathrooms was fine, however the other bathroom was very unattractive; really needed to be remodeled. The location was very good. We were impressed with the breakfast. There was a very good selection and it was laid out beautifully. You could tell that the staff was trying very hard to make it nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Baden Baden

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Had a nice stay in this hotel. Great location and walkable to centre of town and baths. Bed very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but good.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
The room was VERY basic. No frills. However, was a quick walk to the main plaza for shopping and many cafes in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family trip!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel for a relaxing stay. Staff was very friendly and spoke great English. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Alison from Huddersfield

Wonderful hotel with attention to detail

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful small hotel centrally located with an exceptional attention to detail. Great breakfast but limited parking so need to reserve.
5 out of 5
by Line from PARIS

Could not have found a better place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Considering the price we paid for two single rooms,the Etol had everything we could hope for:a simple but comfortable and quiet room,a delicious breakfast ( included )with fresh bread,assortment of cheese and even salmon!,smiling and helpful staff and,unmentioned on the reviews I read, a tiny garden at the front of the hotel,with a bench,chairs and table-perfect for chilling out in between two excursions-I highly recommend this hotel for travelers on a budget who want to enjoy Baden-Baden,its wonderful thermal baths and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Plains, NY

Quiet location at the heart of town

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: location; wonderful staff
Cons: Internet / WiFi is the worst during my trip
We were impressed by: 1. great location, close to all attractions (e.g. Carracalla, the river, great restaurants and bars, etc) yet very quiet at night; 2. great staff. The staff was so kind. When we were going to the spa house (10 minutes away by foot), the staff handed us a bag with clean towels. My towel got stolen at the spa; when I prepared to pay for it, she said it's o.k.! Please keep in mind that this is a budget hotel which has no A/C. It was cool during our stay, but could be a challenge in hot summer days.
5 out of 5
by Eli from Seattle

Hotel Etol Rules

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
The friendliness of the (German) receptionist was sure lacking! The boss (perfect German, accent) could not have been friendlier, adjusting a mistake hotels.com had made about parking! The location is great, breakfast outstanding. Will be back!!!
4 out of 5
by john from Andover

Baden Baden , friendly hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Staff fantastic, very welcoming and friendly. Hotel very close to town centre. Hotel car park very small but staff used to helping guests navigate it. I'd certainly not try with e class or bigger.