Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good location

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Good location, close to town centre. Very nice view from the room we stayed in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great View and helpful Staff!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful! The rooms were updated and clean. A very nice view of the downtown town area from the room. The hotel is a bit away from the main town area so you will need to walk about 5 minutes. Since it sits on the top of a hill you will also need to walk down and back up a nice little incline. Just like many hotels in Europe this one also does not have AC but the windows do open and helped cool the room down at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel with garden close to the city

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Peacefull and with good views
Cons: Put a fridge and kettle in the rooms.
Location: Walk down a steep hill to the centre of Baden Baden.
Room was quite small. There was no facility to make tea or coffee in the room and nowhere nearby for just a light breakfast. No fridge in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Modern
Cons: No wifi in the room Staff not interested about this nor cut to leg from sofa bed Lack of effective ventilation- hotel excessively hot
Despite a high price the hotel wifi didn't work in the room - staff responded with "doesn't work in many rooms" Asked for manager but nothing Hotel suffers from a serious lack of ventilation - was hotter inside than out My wife cut her leg on a sharp edge to the sofa bed - explained this to staff on check out who showed no interest / concern Not worth the money
5 out of 5
by Gilbert from Naples, FL, USA

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly service from reception to resturant staff made our stay very pleasant
5 out of 5
by JJ from Los Angeles California

Perfect Honeymoon

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We traveled through Europe for our Honeymoon and this Hotel was the Highlight of our 18 days! We went to Paris and Italy to Belgium and The Netherlands but THIS was the Best place out of ALL!
4 out of 5
by Caroline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very pleasent time and a fan was provided against the heat. The lady at the reception was unfriendly and we told her that the rate for City view versus Garden view is differnt she would not believe it and just wanted to charge the higher rate. She refused to check it herself on the web. Only the General Manger then corrected it. She never said sorry!!!!! But otherwise a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels