Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Place is great and close to everything if your on vacation. But if you need the internet for work it's horrible. Drops off every 2-5mins and you have to login again and again. Id would stay again but not for business.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent btrak. Vety good hotel. Centrally placrd
4 out of 5
by Josh from LA

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Decent breakfast. Ok wifi, but had to log in every time. Very close to baths and casino and shops.
3 out of 5
by jeffrey from Kent

A great stay but could have been better

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
New Year stay, lovely town, plenty shops, restaurants, places of interest. Hotel room was lovely, hotel overall however a little disappointing. Please be aware that the hotel advertises an in hotel bar and lounge which doesn't exist. This is even advertised in the hotel booklet in the room. This is a factor that would have impacted our choice of booking this hotel in the first place. We had booked two rooms in the same booking which ended up in different sections of the hotel accessed by different external entrances. When asked if they had rooms nearer together, our request was met with a very disgruntled attitude by the receptionist. The hotel also advertises tea and coffee making for the room on request. Unfortunately we could not get this as we were told for a hotel with in excess of 30 rooms there were only 12 kettles! An exceptional restaurant attached to the hotel is what saves the hotel's bacon. We ate there every evening and was not dissappointed. Also the rooms cannot be faulted and were cleaned daily. Hotel is in excellent position for access to town
5 out of 5
by Dennis from Michigan

A gem in Baden Baden.

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with a great restaurant .
4 out of 5
by Annette from Palm Springs

Good location , clean rooms

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place for a short stay. Problem with the parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great hotel right near the town center

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Comfortable room, well appointed, and convenient to town. Breakfast very nice.
4 out of 5
by Claire from London

Overall a good choice

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a long weekend and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, it starts relatively early (7am) and they had no problems with us coming down to eat a little early Sunday morning as we had to leave the hotel early. Had difficultly getting a kettle in the room as they don't have enough for each room. Major negative was the wifi - even when you could connect to a network it often wouldn't work, or would work vet sporadically. The neighbourhood is a little noisy at night, but acceptable for such a good, central location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Average 2-star hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Centrally located in Baden Baden close to all shops and restaurants. Fortunately, we were upgraded to bigger rooms which have AC. No help with luggage at the check in in this 4-story building with no elevators. Parking is limited and not guaranteed and breakfast has no many selections. The bedroom carpet was wet at the check-in with a bad smell. I asked the receptionist to remove after we went out for lunch. No one took care of it and I had to throw it at the entrance myself upon return. There was this noise inside the wall of the bedroom which was annoying during sleep time. I guess it is the water heater circulation pump. No amenities like gym, health club or laundry. It is a simple bed and breakfast hotel which should be 2-star and half rating NOT 3 and half.
3 out of 5
by robert from Wisconsin

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed here previously. Rooms are spotless and nicely decorated. Problem was 3rd floor rooms very hot because hotel has no air conditioning. Additionally they have a long term guest that keeps setting alarm off making it difficult to get uninterrupted sleep on 3rd floor.