Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Size of room. Bed. Room features. WiFi.
Cons: Needs refurbishment in a few areas. For example, toilet bowl has big traces of rusty (?) water.
Location: You need a GPS system to find the hotel. Location is not easily accessible, though still close to main traffic roads.
The hotel is nice with fine rooms. Good place to spend a few nights, when doing business in Karlsruhe. It even has a small kitchenette. Great value for rates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy and with bad smell

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We booked two rooms. One of them had a strange smell when we arrived. Soundproofing is very deficient. We could hear all conversations in the room next door. It was difficult to sleep. Hopefully we spent only one night there. Not many restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Deyan from Bulgaria

Good hotel!

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the money, lots of space in the room, clean and tidy. The only drawback is that it is far away from the railway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY, USA

Decent hotel in the suburbs of Karlsruhe

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice staff
Location: This is a hotel in the suburbs - so if you don't have a car (I did not), it is incredibly difficult to get to the hotel. Eateries are rare to find.
For the price, it is a good deal. Good size rooms, kitchenette you can utilize for long term stays, nice bathroom. The staff is friendly and the neighboring restaurant is good. I generally enjoyed my stay - the breakfast is nothing special, but there is nowhere near there to get a breakfast, so you are basically stuck with it. The internet is also good.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Youghal, Ireland

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was set back a little from a busy road, our room was at the front so we expected it to be noisy but it was OK, we slept well. We had a little trouble with the first room they gave us. There was a very strong smell in the room. We ran the taps in bathroom and flushed the toilet to see if it was a drain smell...but to not avail. So we asked the busy receptionist if we could change rooms. She was very obliging and soon we were in a fresher room. We had dinner at the Chinese restaurant which was attached to the hotel. Not very good. The waitress was a bit snippy and the food second class...a bit gluggy. Given the price we got from Hotels.com site, the hotel was very good, and we would stay again, if we got the same deal.
3 out of 5
by Valentin

Ok

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean rooms. Not much to say. It's ok for 1-2 nights
5 out of 5
by David from Leicestershire

Good comfortable overnight stay

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Printed handout to find nearest restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Put some kitchen items in the room, plus a kettle.
Location: Hotel on a busy road, not a lot near by, just a small supermarket and a sports bar across from the hotel.
This hotel was great, very comfy bed the little kitchen was great, shame that NO kettle or any equipment was in the room, it wouldn't take a lot to put a couple of cooking items in the room, very handy microwave in the room. If you arrive at this hotel before 2pm check in time you WILL be made to wait till 2pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stopover near karsruhe

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed 1 night. Hotel was good for a stopover but maybe not the beat location for a week. Hotel staff were good and their is a good Chinese restaurant on the site
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stafford, Va

Not recommendable.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Apparently nothing. There is heating system but no air conditioning. The exhaust fan in bath wasn't working.
Cons: 1. There should be an iron for pressing clothes. 2. the refrigerator in room shouldn't be full with frost in freezer and water at the bottom.
Location: Near city. Parking is limited and remember the charges for breakfast is 12euro per person.
I had three days to stay in this hotel with my family of five. Four adults and one kid. Originally was booked via Expedia, later it was confirmed on phone couple of times that rooms are for persons and for the kid an extra mattress will be given. The booking was paid in full. No returns. When we reached there, a lady in charge refused to give an extra mattress for a kid. In short I had leave my kids there and spend the two nights in another place.