Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Conveniently situated near Frankfurt Main Station.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Small twin bedroom was clean & comfortable with an excellent shower. Great breakfast in a modern dining room. Helpful English-speaking staff.
Cons: A large complimentary bottle of chilled still water in the mini bar with a note on the desk about this would have been great!
Location: Conveniently situated across the road from Frankfurt main station. A five minute walk to the Kaiserstrasse restaurants although the area is dodgy.
The hotel looks like it has recently been refurbished, and has a modern but simple interior. There is a little road noise during the day but it was quiet at night and the train station cannot be heard from the hotel. Good value for money I thought. I was sceptical at first but left quite happy with the stay and would use the hotel again as a budget option. Cleanliness and a proper shower are the most important things for me, and I was very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Lovely hotel, central location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Central location - lovely breakfasts.
Cons: It's an older building, so the hallways are very narrow. But everything else is updated and well maintained.
Location: Great shopping- very good restaurants - and the famous bath houses, all lived up to its reputation.
Very large room with long windows. Well decorated - nice carpeting and drapes - good flat screen TV. Nice, helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Orhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Temple from New Orleans, La.

Hotel Schwiezer Hof

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was short, the hotel functioned rarely well. There was street noise, but there was a festival going so it was expected. The room was fair but id not excel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very conveniently located. Excellent staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The location, the room, the staff!
Cons: I can't think of anything which could improve this hotel, given the star category it's in.
Location: Everything! It's within a fifteen minute walk of all of the main sights in Baden Baden, plus the bus stop to take you up the Merkur is 100m away.
The very genuine-sounding welcome, the information offered about the town, the room, the breakfast and the willingness to help with any question, as soon as possible, was terrific. I understand this hotel doesn't have additional facilities, like a swimming pool, but I can't think what else would prevent it from gaining a higher star rating. I've been in many 4 star hotels that weren't a patch on this one; largely because of the staff.
4 out of 5
by Bijan from Eindhoven, NL

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is very helpful. Good location. We had room number 8 which has a terrace in the back yard. We liked this room.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Sydney

Excellent value for money

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel represented excellent value for money and was located in a perfect spot. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return if we go back to Baden Baden which is itself a delightful town.
4 out of 5
by Darius from Los Angeles, California

Good value in an expensive town.

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was a very pleasant experience. The staff is very nice and the breakfast buffet was better than I thought. Only a 5-10 minute walk to the main attractions of Baden-Baden. Only drawback was that the wi-fi didn't work that well in the room (my room was farther from the office and I think that was the reason)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good value and good location

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Very close to a major bus stop with a Netto supermarket within 50 meters.
Location: Easy walking to the main pedestrian shopping street and the beginning of the long park anchored by the Trinkhalle. Caracalla is a 15 minute walk.
This is a very good hotel. Although I booked a single room at a very good price, I was put in a large room with twin beds. I was told ALL rooms are doubles. An older hotel, some rooms are larger and some are smaller. Each room has a new safe which was very easy to use. The bathrooms are new and modern with a hair dryer. There was a large new television. To shut out the light, you need to use a pull cord between the sheer drapes and the windows which lowers or raises the outside panels. The light switches baffled me until I discovered pressing the two smaller switches at the same time turned off the lights. The breakfast buffet was very good: no hot scambled eggs or sausages but there were hard boiled eggs. I would readily stay here again.