Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Good quality

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Localisation - in a quiet part of city. Delicious breakfast ;)
Cons: Nothing.
Location: About 100 m from the hotel is located bakery with a lot of tasty things, open also on sunday morning.
We have booked hotel one day earlier and it was fortunately enought. Room was opposite the reception - in a different building. It was clean, big, well equipped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Don't expect too much & you won't be disappointed.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms were surprisingly large, clean and comfortable
Cons: Check-in after hours is too confusing. Open restaurant on Saturday.
Location: Just off freeway and easy to access. Nice Italian restaurant around corner.
Needed a cheap place to stay en route to Czech Republic. Picked this one as we would be coming in late and just wanted to eat and sleep. This hotel had a good restaurant from the other reviews. Arrived at 6pm and reception was closed. Had to self check-in in the driveway next door which was a bit confusing. Purchased 3 rooms and requested they be inter-connecting or at least near each other on the same floor but they were on different floors and different buildings. Spoke on the "Bat Phone" to the mystery person answering and resolved problem. Rooms were surprisingly large, clean and comfortable. It was a Saturday night and we thought we would eat at the hotel restaurant but surprise surprise it is closed Saturday?? Go figure. Found a lovely Italian restaurant around the corner and highly recommend it. Breakfast was OK but you had to beat off the hoards of people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Czech Republic

Hotel Sonne

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was excellent
Location: No idea, I was on a business trip and didn't have time to do anything
I had to stay overnight and after reading some reviewes I picked this hotel. I ordered a single room and to my surprise I stayed in a room for 4 (at first I was a bit shocked and puzzled whether I had chosen single bed or single room). The room was clean, ok looking and excellent value for one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adriana from Bedford, UK

Perfect overnight accomodation

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: So much space in room and bathroom...very clean
Cons: absolutely nothing!
Location: Fine
Hotel was an excellent overnight stopover.large bathroom and bedroom.We already knew the reception staff would not be present after 6pm on arrival....so no problem. Keys to room in a well lit display box. Good breakfast with local produce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Sehr kleines Zimmer und hellhörig. Sehr gutes und preisgünstiges Essen. Sehr reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: ich habe nicht viel von der Umgebung mitbekommen da ich für eine ausstellung da war
Ich war jetzt das 2. Mal da und kann auch dieses Mal nur sagen dass es sehr gut war. Nettes Personal, gute Küche, saubere Zimmer, ruhige Lage, etc. Und die Maultaschen sind top! Nur zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hanau

Hotel für Durchreisende

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Einfaches Landhotel. Leider an der sehr lauten Hauptstraße. Wir hatten ein leises und ein lautes Zimmer. Abendessen und Frühstück im Restaurant sehr gut!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Nach mehreren Aufenthalten im Hotel Sonne waren wir diesesMal etwas enttäuscht, da unser Zimmer direkt an der vielbefahrenen Straße lag und an schlafen kaum zu denken war. Das war schade, denn alles andere stimmt in diesem Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apeldoorn

Gezellig en goed verzorgt.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: inrichting
Cons: hoogte verschillen bij deuren veranderen of geel zwarte stippen toepassen.
perfecte keuken en mooie kamers.Ik kan een ieder dit Hotel aanraden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel an hauptstrasse was aber weiter nicht störte

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: das essen
Location: an einer durchfahrtstr.
am späten nachmittag angekommen mit dem hund spazieren dusche essen schlafen Sonntagmorgen grossen dank wegen der nachfrage der gäste gab es das frühstück schon um halb sieben statt wie sonst sonntags erst um halb acht