Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is directly outside the train station. It is a traditional German style building. Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet. The buffet breakfast included hot, cold and fresh fruits. I would highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! Huge great bath!
5 out of 5
by Reto from Frenkendorf

A hotel where we definetely be back again

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Schlosshotel Karlsruhe is an nice classic hotel just beside the main station and very close to the main entrance of a wonderful zoo with lovely gardens and parks. We loved the breakfast in the morning and the very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Joerg from Michigan

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with traditional flair. Excellent and attentive service and definitely a go-to address in case of a next visit.
4 out of 5
by Megan from Cape Town

Short business visit to Karlsruhe

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely night stay at this Hotel. Very conveniently located right next to the Main Train Station. The staff were very accommodating, and kept my bag for the day before I checked in after arriving very early in Karlsruhe. They also packed me a breakfast hamper because I left before the breakfst was served. Most pleasant. I will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
by barry from Stuttgart

nice charming old hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I just stayed there to meet freinds in town, the stay was nice quit and relaxing, the tram is right outside the hotel door and easy to use to get anywhere
4 out of 5
by Rodney from Brisbane

Business in Karlsruhe with sightseeing.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a very good stay. Couple of issues. WiFi dropped out regularly. They don't serve alcoholic drinks in the bar until after 4pm. When I asked the reception for a beer at 1pm the attendant seemed astonished. Maybe its the local German way!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Schloss Hotel close to station

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: not much
Location: Station and taxi rank
Very good experience all round. Very convenient for station. Very good healthy breakfast. Helpful staff, free wifi
4 out of 5
by Alison from Northants

Excellent food

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel downstairs with a very good restaurant which served top food. Sadly We were not given the room we booked which should have been a superior double with a balcony but ended up in an attic room which was in need of refurbishment and had 3 single beds and no balcony and a loo which did not flush properly. This is the third Schloss hotel that we have stayed in and would definitely recommend them but would have appreciated a better room at this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015
Dear Alison, thank you very much for your time to fill in the questionnaire. We appreciate your feedback as it is very important for us. We deeply regret the circumstances during your stay. We will discuss your suggestions internal with the team to improve our quality and service. We are looking forward to welcome you back, soon! Your Schlosshotel Karlsruhe Team