Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ross from Scotland

Fresh

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip, ticked all the boxes, clean, fresh, nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Ross from Brechin, Scotland

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for business reasons and had a Suite. The room was very spacious and very clean, ticked all the right boxes.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Kendal

Great simple hotel.

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights with our / young children. Receptionist was lovely and the room was clean and comfy. The only thing it was missing was a kettle! Areas not great, a bit out of the centre but there's a tram stop right outside, we hired a car so not a problem. Loads of parking room. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as it was expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sven from United Kingdom

Great no frills hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
A bit stern and location a bit far from city centre, but Great tram connection. Clean, functional. Very good value for money.
2 out of 5
by Shazad from MANCHESTER, UK

Clean and tidy hotel. Free parking.

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi ultra slow, avoid summer visit there, mosquito bites imminent in the rooms. Staff acknowledge issue by replying, "we will fumigate the room when you check out" . Bit lst for that after ruining my first and last night there. Very quiet town overall.
4 out of 5
by Atul

A good no-frills hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
This is a clean, modern hotel with large air-conditioned rooms. The only thing that failed to impress is the hotel staff. Their attitude ranged from dis-interested to rude. Their 13 euro breakfast is to be avoided if possible.
2 out of 5
by Eddie from Rhode Island

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was extremely disappointed with my most recent stay at the Star Inn Hotel in Karlsruhe. They have switched to a free wifi service throughout the hotel, but to use it, a cell phone that works outside the US is needed, which I do not have. There was no option they could give me for doing this, even as I offered to pay for internet. On top of that, the wifi reception in the room was as low as possible without being completely nonexistent (which, altogether didn't matter, since I couldn't log on anyway). The air conditioning in the room sounded as if it were running, but the temperature wouldn't drop at any point. I make yearly trips here for work, and from now on I intend to stay elsewhere and commute for work, rather than being able to walk to work and suffer at this hotel one more day.
4 out of 5
by Mike from USA

Clean and resonable rates

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
very clean, reasonable rates. Right next to Seimans office complex so location was in a business park and residential area outside of city limits but with all the construction in downtown Karlsruhe this was perfect. Desk Clerk suggested several nearby restraunts, we went to Brauhouse 2.0, very good. biggest complaint is there is no WIFI which was a big deal for us as we were from the states and had no cell service!