Ratings based on 2,021 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel near easy walking to the city and good

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: its central easy walking too every thing its a good hotel friendly staff
Cons: the room was not so clean very dusty towel rail fell off the wall
Location: if you like shopping its perfect
was good i can meet up with friends and family and mantra is close for all these things
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Wei Guan , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing this review on your recent stay with us at Mantra on Northbourne. It was a pleasure to read that you found the Team friendly and our central location was suitable for you to meet up with friends& family. However I regret the shortcomings regarding to the cleanliness of your room and the issue mentioned with the towel rail. This is certainly not an indicative of the service we aim to provide here at the Mantra on Northbourne and please rest assured that I have addressed the issues with the relevant Departments. We hope to welcome you back with us when next travelling to Canberra and I trust next time your stay will be an exceptional one. Warm Regards Wei Guan Front Office Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Good hotel and reasonably priced. Spacious apartment room. Bathroom a bit dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this review - We are glad to hear you enjoyed our spacious room types and value for money although the issue mentioned is something that will be passed onto the respective teams as we are constantly trying to improve. Kind Regards Joe Sergi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was terrible, $40 buffet breakfast was an absolute waste with soggy food.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - I would like to apologize in regards to the issues mentioned as this is not up to our restaurants or hotels usual standards, this review will be passed onto the respective teams to review and rectify although if given another opportunity I would be happy to do my best to make sure your next stay is much more enjoyable. Kind Regards Joe Sergi Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position to walk to cafes and restaurants.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: It's position
I was surprised and angry to be told that parking would cost me $12 a day on check-in. The fact that there was no free WiFi in the bedroom was very annoying. The cost to access this was steep. We were not told it was free in the dining room. This hotel is aimed at business staff and not to tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - We are glad you enjoyed our location although I would like to apologize if the issues mentioned affected your stay with us. We have launched a new Mantra+ free sign up program which offers a number of benefits including free internet access across all Mantra Hotels. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future Kind Regards Joe Sergi
4 out of 5
by Therese

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating, We hope we can welcome you back again in the future Kind Regards Joe Sergi Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean and tidy, very close to the CBD

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, tidy, well located
Cons: The room heating in the room and the hotel generally.
Location: All of Canberra
Stayed two nights was excellent except for the heat in the room. I tries putting the aircon on 15 and it still didn't cool the room down. Ended up sleeping with the window open but then we had traffic noise. Probably should have spoken to someone at the hotel about it. I reckon it was about 25 degrees. It was hot in the public areas as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review - We are glad you enjoyed our clean rooms and location although the issue mentioned has been passed onto our maintenance team to review although we hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Joe Sergi
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Canberra stay

Posted May 13, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Close to city
Cons: Getting orders correct, have what is on menu, make sure it is hot...and don't charge people if it is NOT!!
Location: Close to everything, can walk to city.
Location and room great. Ordered a room service breakfast form their menu for 2. However, very little was correct when brought to room. No muesli, they hadn't replenished supplies! No jam...thought marmalade would do, croissants were brought for one person only...and they were COLD!! Pot of tea also cold, also no spoons to eat.....and for all of this wanted to charge the same price!! So much for a relaxing mother's day breakfast, that I had been looking forward to! Has totally spoilt my day..! :( my advice is not to order meals...way to hard for them!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel close to the city staff friendly

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: have stayed here before always friendly its close to the city and transport
Cons: no happy with every thing i
Location: hotel close to the city and shops easy walking to every thing
quick check en got a up grade apartment close to restaurants easy walking too the city what more could you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review ! We are glad you choose our property when travelling to Canberra and hope to welcome you back again soon Kind Regards Joe Sergi Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating - We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Canberra Kind Regards Joe Sergi Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by William

Great Value for Money Place to Stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The place has a nice atmosphere and is great value for money accommodation compared to the rest of Canberra
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Alana, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review - We are glad you enjoyed our accommodation and hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards Joe Sergi Assistant Manager