Ratings based on 2,164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Central location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Great hotel - central to Canberra sights. Friendly staff. Clean & comfortable room. Pool was great place to unwind with kids after long, hot day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Enjoyable and comfortable stay. Made good use of the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw

Good hotel in middle of city

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Overall the motel was good but the room was not very clean with a red wine stain on the wall and rubbish left on bedside table. Toilet roll holder was broken and shower dripped
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
It was terrible to get a park to check in. My partner had to do laps around the block whilst I ran in to check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Bed comfortable however pillows were not. Put a do not disturb on door but housekeeping still cleaned room and took extra towel which was clean away. Found some parts of the room quite dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Very nice hotel close to the city shops and restaurants. Carpets need a change very old and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney nsw

Posted Jan 8, 2018
My husband and 2 young boys stayed here for 1 night so we could attend summer nats. The room was big enough but you could hear the people in the rooms around us. The bed was comfortable but the pillows weren’t.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - close to the CBD.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Nice Sized rooms, indoor pool is a bonus.
Cons: Better House keeping.
Location: CBD location was excellent. Parking can be a issue on the street if staying mid-week.
Rooms were nice in size. Indoor pool was really good for those with your kids - not very deep and good size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problematic parking

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Cons: Parking and lost property
When we arrived the hotel car parking was full and finding parking on the street any where near the hotel was near impossible. We also had an item we left in our room by mistake which despite numerous attempts on our behalf no one could seem to help us get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great NYE weekend in Canberra. Hotel close to NYE entertainment and fireworks. Only complaint was expense of parking. $20 per night. Way to much for already paying guests. .