Ratings based on 2,819 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Great location.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great location. Didnt like that we couldnt open windows in our room. We arrived on the Thursday and valet parking wasnt available at that point. Car park was horrible. Very tight/small car spaces. The next few days valet parking was operational which took the stress away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Strange bathroom

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Shower and toilet in a very small closed room but the sink is in the bed and living area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Nice location but the rooms are dated.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Bathrooms need to renovated. Shower are antiquated with mold on grout. Bed was uncomfortable. Overall a utilitarian experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking...

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room wasn't the cleanest, walked out with carpet bItes on soles of my feet. One of the beds was torn and amenities seemed outdated so rooms need some work. Also quite loud noise from outside even with closed windows and curtains. I'd keep looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Standard room was rather shabby. Bathroom very small and not well maintained. Overall cleanliness of the room was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens Park, NSW

Nice hotel in Canberra....

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The room was spacious, clean and warm. All facilities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful and friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Recently stayed one night en route to Perisher. Last minute decision to rebook on way home, but as we left early I called to see if I could cancel without significant charge...and hotel staff were great in sorting it out without charge! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel great for kids

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Close to everything, big rooms, great breakfast.
Cons: The only thing I would say is the carpets in hallways need to be cleaned or replaced they are very dirty and smelly especially on level 2.
It was a great hotel and great location, price was very good as well. We came down for 3 nights and wanted to stay longer. From the hotel you can walk to all major attractions. The staff were lovely, especially Milan he always took the time to have a chat. thank you for a great hotel experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It was good. The staff were excellent. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Very average

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Freezing pool, not enough staff, rubbish parking, budget hotel pretending to be something else