Ratings based on 2,716 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very Specious Apartment

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Recently stayed with my 2 daughters aged 11 and 9. They loved it! Rooms are spacious with everything you need. Staff super friendly. We had an issue with power tripping in our room and they had maintenance up to our room within minutes. Highly recommend- so much space, why stay in a cramped hotel room?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which is always greatly appreciated and review by our team. David General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean & comfortable. Not overly modern but ok for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which is always greatly appreciated and review by our team. David General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Why take money for amenities when there are no amenities to take? Even some milk I. The fridge or a few teabags in the room would have been nice considering the price paid. Oh, and conditioner is not a luxury item anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which is always greatly appreciated and review by our team. David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great hotel close to the city, restaurants, cafes etc. Spacious and well equipped. Apartment was serviced every day to a high standard. Undercover parking was plentiful. Unfortunately check in staff were a little abrupt and gave no allowances for weary travelers arriving a little early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which is always greatly appreciated and review by our team. David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location only 10 mins to the main attractions

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Excellent stay for family of 5. Good facilities and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which is always greatly appreciated and review by our team. David General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mma

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and great location close to everything But the breakfast was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which is always greatly appreciated and review by our team. David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location near central Canberra

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Fine for me
Location: Braddon shops and cafes are just around the corner
Nice, large and well-equipped self-contained flat at a very reasonable rate. I caught a bad cold, and the manager was kind enough to let me stay for a very very late checkout at 9pm for just $100 extra (saving me the need to sit unwell at the airport for hours!). I greatly appreciate that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which is always greatly appreciated and review by our team. David General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Lovely hotel, close to everything!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Size of room, price, location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Foxtel/TV channel guides were missing from rooms and would have been helpful.
Location: On main road driving into Canberra. Literally 5klms from Parliament House, War Memorial, Mount Ainslie and other landmarks. Shopping centre nearby.
Chose this hotel based on reviews and ratings, and wasn't disappointed. Lovely large room with huge balcony, large well equipped kitchen and two tvs. Secure parking and close to national landmarks. We don't travel a great deal, but when we do, we like to try and relax. Unfortunately on our first night, some guests in the room above became very loud, disruptive and were throwing furniture around. As a Mum with two kids, it was getting late - so I decided to alert reception to the rowdy guests, as they were clearly settling in for a long night of partying (ugh this is why we don't holiday much!!) But literally two minutes after our phonecall, security handled the rude guests and it was total silence from then on. Would stay here again purely based on how quickly they dealt with my concerns.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. Apartment was well appointed and equipped. Perfect location, within walking distance to great food and drink places. We'd definitely recommend and go back.
5 out of 5
by Rowen

Excellent hotel, close to it all.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Really great hotel, excellent staff, big room and close to all amenities. Within walking distance to lots of brilliant restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. Large room which was very quiet overlooking the pool. Nice and clean.