Ratings based on 1,758 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to city

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: washing machine in the bathroom. Close to cit. Well equipped kitchen
Cons: more aware of housekeeping sign to know to clean the room. Kitchen cupboard handle is a bit of hazard as it keeps knocking on the head when standing.
Very plesant. Helpful staff. Well equipped apartment. Flying pan needs to be nonstick as all cooking sticks to the pan.Kitchen cabinet handle is hapzardous as it sticks out and danger to the head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice accomodation handy location

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and friendly helpful staff. Used the facilities such as the pool and gym and visited the local attractions such as the War Memorial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great faclities but housekeeping could be better.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
It was a good stay except the housekeeping needs improvement. There were stains behind the door, left over bowl of nachos in one bedroom and overflow milk on the microwave turntable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel close to city Centre.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Stayed for one night. Nice hotel close to city center. Room was spacious and big. Stayed in 2 bed 2 bathroom. Had good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Fab!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We had a few issues & they were resolved quickly & we were very pleased with the outcomes. Highly recommend the Happy Hour! Fantastic value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Pleasant enough

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location and swimming pool
Cons: Bathroom upgrade (one was very modern, one was quite old)
Location: Location was good - easy walk to hip cafes, restaurants and bars.
We stayed as a family of four for one night only. Reception was very friendly and helpful. Room size was good. Dirty cutlery and plates from the previous tenant was not a nice welcome but I guess that's not the hotel's fault. The main letdown was the shower off the main bedroom. There is almost no water pressure and if anyone else in the unit uses the other shower at the same time there is no hot water. The outdoor pool was a bonus. I guess overall the hotel was alright but I wonder if for the same money there might be something else just that little bit newer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all round.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good stay. Ratings say it all. Only unclean under the sofa, only looked because we could not find the remote.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traralgon, VIC

Very Good

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Everything. Carpark spaces very tight, be careful!
Cons: the doors can slam a little less. surely they need to self-close securely but can be done without rattling your teeth if u cannot catch it in time?
Location: town center's a few hundred meters away
Well located, good parking, room large and not dated, bathroom clean, large and well equip, kitchen roomy, clean with everything working, people friendly and helpful. All in all, very good for the price and most importantly, would book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel a bit tired

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Bar and restaurant where good
Cons: Car parking should be free for staying guests
Location: Location is excellent
Experience was acceptable staff were good PARKING SHOULD BE FREE FOR PAYING GUESTS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Family Getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Booked 2 nights in a 2 room apartment. Rooms were a good size and reasonably quiet. Full kitchen and washing facilities handy although we did not need them. Queen bed lack any comfort, other room had 2 singles which were good for kids. The restaurant in the ground floor is terrible - breakfast is advertised at 50% off but it’s not even worth that. No staff, cups, food was missing from the buffet for extended times and they tried charging for our baby who does not eat solids for the kids cost. We heard dinner was better from others and while the meals were good, the staff continued to be lacking with most running room service meals. Drinks came out after the main only after asking a number of people. They don’t understand the concept of service and make zero effort to engage with customers.