Ratings based on 4,677 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Relaxing

Posted Oct 14, 2017
From the time I arrived to the time I left I felt welcomed and relaxed. The atmosphere of the hotel is beautiful and is well presented. The staff are friendly and always willing to assist. The good in the restaurant is lovely and well priced. Room service was quick and courtious. Overall I had a great experience here and I will be returning. Rooms are excellent and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Enjoyable stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, not pretentious.
Pleasant, helpful staff at reception, the lobby bar and restaurant. Our room was clean and comfortable and the bed was divine - it was like sleeping on a cloud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location, service, facilities
Cons: Carpets are getting a bit outdated.
Location: Location is close to city center and all other attractions.
Stayed for one night in one bedroom apartment. ice hotel, excellent staff service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: resteraunt service
Location: good location not far from city centre
excellent breakfast altho coffee was cold aand if you were not satisfied you could buy one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted Oct 3, 2017
All night we kept hearing a buzzing sound and water running really loud when someone used the sink or shower next door. The room was clean though and the location is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: With ACT tram line being built, it is obstructing the location of the hotel when we heading from the city. Perhaps notifying which right turn to take.
Very good hotel with friendly staff and clean facilities. Good location with ample parking space. I would love to come back to this hotel on my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

OK but needs a room revival!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
To be honest the staff were not very helpful - although some were excellent and very considerate, others were abrupt and inconsiderate (answering phones when clearly there were patrons waiting at the desk) and very uninformed - one didn't even know Floriade was on when we were there! Rooms dark and poor ventilation and very minimal. There was no information about Canberra in the rooms except for a very out-of-date all-encompassing 200 pg book! Towel racks falling down; very poor internet connection even though they offer free wifi; tour groups often stay here - so lots of school noise during our stay. Good points - bus services very near hotel, lovely garden and tropical lounge, great bar and dining staff, reasonable prices; heaps of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was a good experience food was excellent and staff is very friendly. Not far from city center thats the main thing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Our stay experience was very good
Location: We attended Floriade 2017 which was just 5 minutes drive away.
Our stay at the Pavilion was excellent.The staff were friendly and efficient.The room was clean and beds very comfortable.The indoor tropical garden in the dinning and bar area was a great delight to sit and enjoy while having breakfast.The secure off street free parking was also appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woy Woy, NSW

Very nice hotel close to the city

Posted Sep 17, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. Quiet and comfortable. Very friendly staff and excellent dining. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Canberra.