Ratings based on 1,954 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was nice. Staff were excellent. They were kind and quick and sincere to my requests. Thanks to them, I enjoyed staying at hotel and walking around Canberra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Nick Tither - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, I will tell the team here of your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excitment, Trepidation, Satisfaction

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, quietness, quality of room, proximity to everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Can walk to downtown. All the other attractions of Canberra are nearby.
Saw the photos of a modern plush hotel on the website. Got there and realised it was a new reception built in front of an older hotel. Reception staff were fantastic, gave me a free upgrade and I proceeded down the relatively (compared to reception) dull hallway and up a flight and a half of stairs to my room. Opened the door and surprise - a newly renovated king size room with fabulous ensuite. Nicely decorated with large sofa and all the extras I need when travelling ( iron, big TV, very comfortable bed and great towels). Hotel is in a great part of Canberra. Quiet, close to everything and fabulous restaurants ( A. Baker was great food and service). Stayed 3 nights, really enjoyed and would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Nick Tither, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review from your stay. We are delighted to see you loved your time here and we can't wait to welcome you back again to enjoy the Canberra scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful boutique hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Surrounding great, bathroom the highlight of our stay.
Incredible large bathroom, room small restaurant a little slow on service, reception staff excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Lloyd, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback of Peppers Gallery Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney or San Diego

Nice hotel, great bar and restaurant

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice modern looking hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Great food and drinks menu. We lucked out with sunny weather upon arrival and used their outside patio for lunch. Close to major attractions. Quiet part of town. Staff is attentive, helpful, and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Lloyd, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peppers Gallery not exactly what we hoped for.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The bar and restaurant were good and the staff were helpful when needed.
Cons: The decor is very old and tired and some of the facilities and furniture reflect this. To be stating 4 to 4.5 stars rating, they need to do better.
Location: Newacton is a great new area and it is also central to many other sights nearby including Floriade which was in walking distance.
We were looking for the Peppers experience and this hotel was somewhat different than the others. The staff were helpful when needed, but at times the desk was impossible to get to, all check ins often happening together. The area of Newacton where it is situated is central and good, but the general effect of the place is tired and old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by The Reception Team, Hotel Management
Good Evening Anon, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your stay. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay to your fullest potential. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities we have here and the surrounds. We have taken on board all of your notes and we will share it with the team to better our guests stays. The Hotel is heritage listed which does make it slightly difficult to make it newly modern but we are renovating constantly so the next time you come things may have changed again. We do hope you choose to pick Peppers again for your Canberra stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qld

Nice time in a good part of canberra

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were friendly. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The room service menu was delicious but the $5 surcharge for delivery to our room was a bit ridiculous and unnecessary. We would definitely stay here again. We usually stay at the QT but peppers was nicer and the room service options way better
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by The Reception Team, Hotel Management
Hello Arrabella, we'd like to thank you for your feedback, so glad to hear you liked our menu items hopefully you continue to choose us for your Canberra stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

A lovely stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Peppers Hotel. The staff were lovely and the room was excellent. We had dinner and breakfast at the resturant attached to the hotel and were very happy. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Nick Tither - GenereL Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stunning 5 out of 5 review, we will make sure to share this positive feedback with our team. Hope to see you again soon, for your next trip to the Capital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quick Trip Away

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything is great about the location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walked everywhere - from the property to New Parliament, Old Parliament, the War Memorial and Galleries.
First time to Canberra, thoroughly enjoyable quick break away from Melbourne. Peppers is a fantastic property and ideally located. Highly recommended and will definatey stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Candice Howard-Smith - Team Leader, Hotel Management
Hello Mills, Thank you for your lovely review on our Hotel, we can't wait to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value, fix the basics.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
+ Very good value. - Parking poor, after hours room service reheated frozen meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the value of our Hotel, in regards to the 24 hour menu all items are made fresh daily and are not frozen. We do hope you choose to stay again for your next stay in Canberra.