Ratings based on 1,746 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Had a wonderful kid free night with drinks dinner

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Had a great night here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Comfortable and quirky, great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A funky facelift for an old dame.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The make-over to the QT is great. The staff were friendly and willing to help, except those on at breakfast on Sunday morning. Perhaps they’d had a big night........in fact one girl had evidence of a hicky on her neck (lucky thing!!!! Hahahaha). Sadly there is no pool at this hotel, but that’s the only fault. All-in-all it was a lovely overnight getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Quirky hotel close to city centre and lake.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Friendliest young staff.
Location: Close to city centre and the lake . Could walk to most places. They had bikes for hire which we took advantage of by riding to tourist spots.
The hotel is very quirky, comfortable and close to city centre and all tourist spots. Has a great restaurant and the staff could not have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KIEWA

Not enough car parks

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Good location to Yacht Club
Cons: Definately car parking
Disappointed when I arrived at the QT and they asked if I needed a car park, which I did. Was told I needed to pay $15 for one. Agreed to that, but then that evening after being out late there were no car parks left. I had to get my son to go to reception as we are not local how do we know where there are other parks. Whilst he was in a car pulled out. I was told not to pay for car parking when I checked out. I explained to the lady on reception but felt like an idiot when I had to say I needed a pass to get out of the car park! The staff explained there are more rooms than car parks - not great. If I didn;t have my son to go to reception I would have been in a state!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and close to local attractions

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We had a great stay, very close to city cbd and all other attractions. Great little hotel very clean,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wodonga, Vic

Centre of Canberra

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The view, the staff, the bed and the large shower head
Cons: Normal tea bag choices for those who just like a plain cup of tea
Location: Food places within 10-15 minute walk which was lovely because we didn’t have to take the car everywhere
We had a good stay great room, great view, staff very friendly, would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot, close to city

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The staff were very helpful and catered to our needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pretty Pretty Pretty Good

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Very nice hotel Clean and comfortable Very firndly staff Only downside was I booked a room with a queen bed and got a room with two singles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel in a superb location

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Beautiful hotel and fantastic staff, very comfortable and good value, enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great check in. Time spent to explain all facilities.