Ratings based on 1,304 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

cold and characterless

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Curtains did not fit windows light and cold came in all night Could not get air con to work, no staff overnight even through hotel at capacity Phone did not work Had to use house phone at reception to contact off site night manager, phone rang out three time before being answered. (Off site night manger was helpful when contact was eventually made) Windows are filthy Walls are paper thin, neighbours were knocking on the wall when my 14 year old so. Had a shower at 10.30pm We were cold so packed up and left early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Very nice and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and room was clean and spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Have stayed a number of times. Always efficient and fair value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Worst experience Ever

Posted Aug 17, 2017
They mentioned about microwave but there was no microwave in the room.The aircondition was not working.Even they charged $13.50 of one cold drink can from us which should be free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to review us online, I apologise for there being no microwave in the room especially if this was requested. I have addressed this with the staff involved. I also apologise for the additional charge and have addressed with the minibar staff. I hope you do chose to stay with us again and we will ensure we make it up to you. Kind Regards, Kristy Stanton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merimbula

Great family hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Easy parking, location and price.
Cons: Shower screen leaks water everywhere.
Location: Close to everything.
Great hotel for families. The hotel is in a great location, easy parking and very quiet. Rooms are clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Happy they cater for a large family

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Had a nice stay and happy they cater for a larger family. Breakfast was included in our package which was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in canberra

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel is nice. In quiet place not to far away from city. Close to shops. Overall facilities good. We had issue with our ac which made loud ticking nose so we had to shut and use blankets. Not comfortable in cold canberra. Else ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great value, clean and comfortable hotel room in a suburban location. Half kilometer walk to nice little shops with a supermarket, bakery and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Air conditioning was a little noisy other than that a very quite location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable but definitely not 4 star.

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
A little out of town, so a car to get around is needed. Hotel, although rated a 4 star is old and dated and not a 4 star like one would expect. More like a motor inn. It was clean and comfortable though. We did not eat here, so cannot comment on the food. We ate at a couple of restaurants up in the Anslie district and also at the football club.