Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Good hotel experience ,comfortable, economical, good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leon from Germiston

Disappointment with stay. Kimberley Protea.

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
No blankets in room. Had to ask for blanket. Table service sluggish.Breakfast there were uncleared tables. The only table available had not been laid properly. We had to ask for cutlery. Patron dropped dishing-up spoon on floor, picked it up and placed in food dish. Un-noticed by hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistung stimmt nicht

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Optimale Lage, direkt neben dem "big hole".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianne from Durban

Protea Hotel Kimberley

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely peaceful environment. Clean comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

穴を見たら、ここでゆっくりしましょう

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
とにかく、穴を見に行くためだけと行っても過言ではない場所ので、街で何かできるという雰囲気でもありませんでした。よって、よりどころはここのホテルかなと個人的には思いました。 しっかりとした食事を取るとしたら、ホテルだけかな?街に出る勇気はありませんでしたので。 レストランの料理はおいしかったです。 ビックホールを見た後は、特別やることはなかったので、庭でビールを飲みながらゆっくりと過ごしました。私としては満足です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL EVER - no information at front desk.

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a first to arrive at a hotel where there is NO INFORMATION available about tours, the area etc. Staff scratched in cupboards, went to look in storeroom for brochures, but I ended up with empty hands. Could not book a tour, get directions or brochures about Kimberley which has a rich history after supplying 90% if the world's diamonds in the late 1700's. The architecture done by Greatbach - of the homes of the mining magnates - is anytime as good as Herbert Baker's work. The seige of Kimberley during the Boerwar - the ghost walks etc - but no information were available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Abendbuffet Preis-Leistung -> sehr gut Frühstücksbuffet Preis-Leistung -> mäßig Durch den direkten Zugang vom Kimberley Village sehr praktisch, und vor allem das Dorf ist einen Besuch wert!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc LB from Gauteng

worst hotel ever

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel will never see me again. From the minute we arrived we were treated by the gate guard with derision. Order food and they take an hour to make a sandwich and when they do bring it it is not what you ordered. Sent it back! No Peter to help with luggage. Booked a luxury room which definitely was not what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JACQUES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Achern

Tolle Lage am Big Hole

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Sylvesterabend, der leider keiner war, da auch hier das Restaurant und die Bar bereits um 22.00 Uhr schlossen. Schade.