Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation and couple friendly

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Nice hot tub. Rooms very small but quaint and breakfast daily was excellent. Good area restaurants
5 out of 5
by William from Chesapeake

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a lax tournament with my son. This B&B was very convenient and a nice change from the hotels I've been in all summer! It was quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was great. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Joel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
the inn was in good shape and had lots of character that you'd expect to find in a house with this history. the room was clean with nice decor and was reasonably priced. breakfast was decent. check-in and out was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginal Experience

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Marginal B&B...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los

Beautiful, Historic B&B

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The beauty, kind staff, location.
Cons: All was great.
Location: Location is in Marlyland, near the Pennsylvania and Delaware borders. Visited the Amish community in Lancaster County and kayaked on the Brandywine.
This was a beautiful old home with delightful furnishings, plenty of lovely seating alcoves, and interesting, historic decor. Grounds were large and lush with several walking paths that lead to a running creek in the woods. Staff was very nice and provided a delicious breakfast each morning and sweets to greet the guests at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice little getaway.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pro: clean rooms, cool staff, beautiful house, lots to do Cons: repeat breakfast, horrible massages, rooms were hot. Love the place. We got the couples massage which meant one person massaging both of us. We hated it and the description was misleading. Breakfast was good but we ate the exact same thing twice.
5 out of 5
by Gabrielle from Philadelphia

Awesome

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
This place was excellent. We stayed in the top room they had. It was huge and clean and pretty. Beautiful grounds and good breakfast. We will definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by Angela from Chicago

Private

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in a cottage. Updates to the cottage was not professionally done. Needs shower faucet and shower head repaired. Private atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A Jewel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I am very hard to impress. Elk Ridge is a wonderful get away on a very beautiful and peaceful property. Amazing places to relax everywhere you turn. Staff is top notch.
5 out of 5
by Edward

nice place - need better response to phone calls

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
great place and nice venue... they could be a bit more responsive when you call for information