Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

H Inn's are always good!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
You can never go wrong with Hampton Inn! Always clean and relaxing!
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not there long enough to rate. Something must be done about smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location, close to the freeway and nearby restaurants.
Clean hotel with a very heful staff. And convent with food nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hampton Unexpected

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: This hotel went the extra mile and catered dinner 2 nights in a row! The rooms were modern and clean! House keeping does a GREAT job cleaning the room
Cons: No hotel transportation service. No ATM machine in the hotel. The customer laundry room payment system is very out-dated. It only takes coins.
Location: There's a gas station right across the street, KFC/Taco Bell as well. There's also a cracker barrel in walking distance.
I usually stay at a Westin Hotel or a Starwood related hotel/resort. I had to work in Delaware, Newark for a week and since there was no Westin/Starwood hotels close by, I decided to give Hampton in elkton a try. I stayed here for 4 days on the third floor. Obviously this Hotel wasn't as nice as a 5 star Hotel BUT I was surprised at how clean and comfortable this Hotel was. The first two nights, the hotel hosted dinner (catered pizza the first night and subway the second). I did not expected this from a Hampton Hotel. What A GREAT way to go that extra mile for your customers. They also provided your standard breakfast each morning which was another plus. I stayed in a two queen bed bedroom. I have no complaints on the room whatsoever. Very clean, bathroom was nice and modern (which is very important). The room also came with a refrigerator and microwave. There is one thing that scared me the first night. It was the toilet. The toilet in these room was SUPER POWERFUL. You barely push the handle and unexpectedly a VERY STRONG and loud pressured flush occurs. There's nothing wrong with this, It's just one of those things you don't expect. I believe the toilets work off of a compressed air system which is why the flushes were so powerful. I need one of these for my home! A few suggestions for this hotel. I wish they offered a hotel local transport service. Also, an ATM machine in this hotel would be nice. Lastly, upgrade the customer laundry room to accept debit/credit cards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient and comfortable hotel..!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great convenient location off of I-95! Loved the 24-hr. Fresh coffee station. Needed it after our long drive. Our room was beautiful, clean, quiet and comfortable. Enjoyed the choices at the complimentary breakfast! And the newspaper in the morning! The girl who checked us in at the front desk (Annie) greeted us with a smile - was sweet and friendly (a big plus for us) and helped us choose a restaurant in the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, North Carolina

Two night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Close to I-95. Breakfast better than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Weekend get away

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We went down with a group of 9 people, the very nice and welcoming staff made sure all of our rooms were on the same floor and in the same area. Hotel also provided a nice breakfast and made checkout very easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels