Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except for the heater in the room which cannot be switched on/off nor adjusted. The noise from the heater woke me up a few times. Otherwise it was a comfortable stay with a more than adequate breakfast.
1 out of 5
by thomas

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
advertising a indoor pool with it being closed . very upsetting when I booked hotel for pool paid higher money. Never again
5 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian

GREAT SERVICE!

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
I left my suitcase in the breakfast room and the staff was super helpful in returning it to me. They shipped it through UPS and I got it the next day. GREAT SERVICE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for the 5 stars and acknowledging our excellent customer service. It was quite entertaining to watch the suitcase be packaged! We are happy to have gotten found it and gotten it to you immediately. See you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Easy interstate access, restaurants very close,

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Friendly staff, good breakfast, location to interstate ideal
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Staff, Hotel Management
Joanna, Thank you for the 5-star rating of the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen-Chesapeake House. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff, breakfast, and convenient location. We hope to accommodate you during your future stays in the Aberdeen area.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Detroit, MI

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight trip, but really pleased with the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Sandra, Thank you for your five-star rating of the Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen-Chesapeake House. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you the next time you visit the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ripken Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Nice hotel close to the Ripken baseball fields. The ladies at the desk were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review! We hope you had a Grand Slam season and to see you back for your 2016 Ripken Experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montrose, MN

Ok place

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Appliances are nice and new. Ceilings were drop tiles, and not all the same. Dirty and falling apart. Lights worked on and off. Beds were hard. It's a place to shower and crash for the night, but nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Staff, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for sharing your review of the Holiday Inn Express. We have submitted your comments to upper management and advised our staff of the things you have noticed that need our immediate attention. We hope to have a chance to accommodate you in the future, under better standards.
2 out of 5
by Richard from Worcester, MA

Will not return. Big disappointment.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
After staying at other Holiday Inn and Express Suites, we were very disappointed. The toilet did not have the mechanism to flush effectively. At one point we almost called Maintenance. My husband poured water into the tank to fix the problem. Food establishments closed early not many choices. The pool did not look inviting and we were disappointed that there was no hot tub considering the price we paid. Front desk staff were ok at best. Dark, not well maintained. You could see the paint over graffiti inside the hotel walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Richard, We appreciate any and all guest reviews, however based on your comments could you please contact us directly. Thank you