Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newj jersey

No temp controls in rooms is rediculous.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Trying to sleep with the AC blasting on a chilly Maryland night was not my idea of a good night at all. Nice place over all but the thermostat situation is untenable. The heater controls in the unit have been removed. The wall thermostat does not function. Very disappointing stay. My daughter and I were planning on a return trip in September but at this point I am considering the comfort inn up the road .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick stay enroute between other stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly and pleasant, breakfast was well good and refresh my stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SMITHVILLE,NJ 08205

CLOSE TO WEDDING I ATTENDED AND WAS VERY PLEASANT.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: CLEAN AND NOTHING LEFT TO CHANCE.ALL MY EXPECTATIONS WERE EXCEEDEED.
Cons: I DO NOT FEEL ANY IMPROVEMENTS ARE REQUIRED,
Location: I ATTENDEED A WEDDING 15 MILES FURTHER DOWN 272 ,RIGHT ON THE CHESAPEAKET.QUAINT TOWN OF NORTH EAST DROVE THRU BUT DID NOT STOP BUT LOOKED NICE
I FELT ACCOMDATIONS,COFFEE,PILLOW CHOICES ALL ADDED PLEASURE TO MY STAY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate SC

Did not live up the advertising

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel location and the breakfast room hours were until noon.
Cons: The price was not warranted by the facility.
Location: We were visiting family so things to do nearby were not a consideration.
Let me start out by saying that the breakfast room attendant was the one redeeming factor; she was wonderful about making sure that we were taken care of, and the food choices were quite broad. That said, here are the gripes, in no particular order. 1) The bathroom had mold/mildew due to zero working ventilation. 2) The shampoo and conditioner bottles were so narrow that they "vapor locked" and you couldn't get the stuff out of them. 3) The noise level from the hallway was disturbing and on one occasion, went on all night because of the Amtrak night shift checking in to their rooms. Yes, the bed was comfortable, but it didn't make up for the noise. 4) The room layout was not conducive for two people trying to work. 5) The furnishings were shabby, to be kind, and one of the floor lamps didn't work. 6) The wi-fi was poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only 5 minutes away from Cecil County Dragway.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Cecil County Dragway
Cons: Replace toilets with a more quieter setup
Location: close to Northeast & dragway
Staff was very pleasant, room was nice. Loved the fact that there is no comforter (that may or may not get washed!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay but I paid for the room thur hotel . Com when I check in they swipe my credit card for indentales they took out another 150.00 dollars why