Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great hotel right off 95

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Visiting univ of Delaware with my daughter, needed a hotel near by, came up on Expedia, good reviews and they were all right. Nice, clean, easy off 95 hotel and so reasonable. The staff was super nice, the room was so spacious, 2 double beds, sitting area with sectional couch, frid, microwave, big room! Breakfast in the morning was just what you need to start your day. I have nothing bad to say.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Spacious and clean

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We stayed in a suite with two double rooms and a separate sitting room. I was very impressed with the size of the space. The pull out couch gave us another sleeping area, and the sitting room was large enough that my kids could play and no one felt cramped. Breakfast was good - lots of options and plenty of space to sit. The kids enjoyed playing in the pool. The bathroom in the room was a bit small, but it didn't cause us any problems. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a stop when heading north.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
When heading north this hotel is just off 95, past all the traffic of DC and Balt. Allows pets, so great for me and Saylor.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Comfortable, clean, and quiet

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Despite some minor renovations, the hotel was comfortable, clean, and quiet. My nephew enjoyed playing in the pool. Breakfast was standard hotel breakfast - bacon, scrambled eggs, waffle makers, yogurt, cereal, pastries, bread, etc. I stay at la quintas a lot because i often travel with my dog, but even on a pet-free trip, it was nicer than plenty of more expensive hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed here several times. Easy to find from 95. Plenty of places to eat in area Quiet inside Good staff Dogs are welcome
5 out of 5
by Thomas White

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is undergoing renovations. The room was clean had a nice layout and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

On the way to Florida .

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to the high way. We stayed there before and will again on our way to and from Florida .
5 out of 5
by sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littlestown,Pa

Nice Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean and roomy.
Cons: No cons. Everything was perfect.
Location: This motel is very close to everything. There is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant right beside it, and many restaurants within a few minutes drive.
We stayed here Monday night getting ready for an early morning hunt the next day. Every one of the staff that we saw were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was extremely roomy and had everything that we needed and then some. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. We didn't get to enjoy the breakfast in the morning downstairs because we left to early, but at 4:30am the gentlemen at the front desk told us to make sure we got coffee for our ride after we checked out. I have stayed her in past years and will definitely stay here again.