Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The hotel is in the middle of full renovations, there was no lobby, the hall way my room was off of was full of materials and the construction noise went past 10pm and started before 8am again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly, NJ

Under construction

Posted Jul 1, 2015
When I arrived it looked like it was closed. No sign and had to ask a construction person if this was my hotel. Main entrance was blocked with 2 boom vehicles, lobby was a disgrace with chopped up floor. Room was clean and ok just for sleeping. No ice machines or snacks either. I paid $101 and could have stayed next door at Red Roof for $69. I will try another site the next time I need a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kristal

really bad experience

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
it was really bad they were under construction and at 8 in the morning they were working while you tried to get some rest and it was really hard to do so. the pool oh lord that thing looks like it has not been cleaned in years. spend 2 nights the first day went out when I came back they did not cleaned the room where we spent the night
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Pennsylvania

Rough Weekend

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the Merit Hotel the weekend of 5/1/15 for Ripken Baseball Tournament. I knew the hotel was remodeling and that was not an issue. We left our hotel room early in the morning and returned later that evening only to find that our room was not touched, beds not made, no clean towels, etc. After receiving clean towels from the front desk, I was advised to address the matter the next morning. That morning, I was told to contact the manager on Monday morning; I was also advised that our room was not taken care of due to having the "Do Not Disturb" sign out.....the sign was never placed on the door. I have contacted the manager as suggested, left a message, and to date, have not received a return call. Our team visits Ripken often and can assure, we will not be staying at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to route 95

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Room was nice.
Room was ok lobby, halls and outside needs a lot of updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Mays Landing

Anniversary weekend

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel in process of renovating their rooms but over all the rooms are nice and comfortable and hotel is quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price! But needs update!

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs to be updated and I reserved a smoking room online and when I got to hotel it was non smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

March

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Hotel had construction going no problem ice machine not working and trash stuffed behind the machine not cool
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark, from athens pa

Save your money stay at the city dump

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
checked into what was supposed to be a hot tub suite after making reservation online for that unit get there when I tell front desk person about room literally get laughed at and told we don't have any of those rooms available and they wont be for weeks they are under construction front desk staff was rude and when going into room it was dirty falling apart and nasty decorated with glass jar of ostrich feathers and wood trim was held together with double sided tape when I asked about breakfast I was told yes we have oatmeal and cereal bars never again needless to say checked out that night needless to say was more expensive then the nearby Hilton