Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We have had a terrible experience. I am glad, we had our own comforter and pillows, because we couldn't use what was there. The bathroom was not clean. Outside was not clean,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry you were uncomfortable during your recent stay here at our hotel. Please know that your satisfaction is on top of our goal, I wish to have the chance of serving you better in the future. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Motel 6 Edgewood Maryland

Posted Jun 1, 2017
This is by far the very worst stay ever at a hotel. There was blood speckles on the wall. They didn't have comforters. It smelled. Covers were dirty. No iron or ironing boards. Broken refrigerator with standing pool of water beneath it. The bed was horrible. So glad I didn't bring my infant son.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place sucks

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: They accept dogs.
Cons: Tear the place down and start again with new, care about their business owners.
Where to start. First off, I remember when the facility was called "Invitation Inn." It was Harford County's nicer motels. The first room assigned had an air conditioner that was making so much racket, I knew I wouldn't be able to sleep. The "non smoking" room reeked of smoke and there were burn marks in the blanket. No bed spread. The second room still reeked of cigarettes, it had burn marks in the blanket as well, the TV cabinet was broken, as was the old style CRT TV. The smoke detector was off the wall and lying on the TV cabinet. The bathroom was loaded with mildew and it appeared that dried blood was on the door jamb. There wasn't the refrigerator and microwave that the first room had. The motel had one semi working ice machine, and the common areas were full of trash. In short, the place was thoroughly disgusting. Since it was Preakness weekend, finding another motel was next to impossible, so I was stuck. On Sunday morning about 4:30 am, I woke to the sound of dripping water. Yes, my motel room had been converted to a shower. The desk clerk informed me that there were no available rooms to move to, so I was basically out on my butt. Rather than drive home hopefully reasonably rested on Monday, I was forced to cut my vacation short and drive home on five and a half hours sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is truly unfortunate when such unexpected maintenance disasters occur and we regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the way the situation was addressed. Your voice is important to us and we hope you'll return to give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations of a five star experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Is hotel good for family???

Posted May 16, 2017
Not a hotel I would bring my family to!!!! Rooms did not look like they are regularly cleaned, they also looked as if there were recent uncompleted renovations!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and staff courtesy issues, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.
3 out of 5
by Noelle

Good enough for just sleeping for a night!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Advertised that there was a fridge and microwave but neither were in our room. Bathroom tap wouldn't turn off all of the way and only 2 little bars of soap. Very large room with king bed and the bed and bathroom ventilation were the only good things. I have stayed at worse hotels but this did for the night since we were just sleeping there and were in Baltimore for a family funeral.
3 out of 5
by value

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brenda

Just keep the lights off!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
We saw what looked like blood splatter on the inside of the bathroom door and on the shower curtain. The bathroom door was split on the inside and trash was just swept into a corner. The room's rug was covered with dry paint. All of the room's light fixtures were either broken or had broken shades on them. The sink faucet was so loose that it could be lifted off. The sink counter was broken and the broken piece was sitting under the sink counter. For the condition of room 174 the price was far too high!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by torri from baltimore,md

dont bother

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was horrible.... room smelled like smoke even though it was non smoking. the room had bed bugs.... tried to use the microwave and a fuse blew in the room shutting off all lights..... terrible place but if your broke or desperate or dont care this is the place for you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIGHTMARE ON STEROIDS

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a nightmare on steroids. I would not recommend this place to even my worst enemies. This place is filthy, unsafe, sketchy and should be rated negative stars. I know negative stars is not an option for reviewing, but this place should be the exception or really the perfect example as to why negative star ratings should exist on here.