Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic motel no frills

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only ok. Too few pillows and towel. Nice that it was pet friendly with no charge for our dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cons: There was no breakfast included but a McDonalds was next door and also a restaurant and pharmacy.
Location: We were photographing the eagles at Conowingo.
Not fancy but clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Non-Smoking

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: great location
Roomed smelled strongly of smoke..............................................................
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neat, clean, conveniently located.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Aberdeen for 2 nights so my son could play in a baseball tournament. For the nature of our stay, a place to sleep was really all we wanted. Our expectations were low. Your facility exceeded our expectations (and our basic needs). The rooms were neat & clean, beds were comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
While I at the Aberdeen Red Roof the staff was friendly and helpful and the housecleaning was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Excellent Hotel - Clean and Great Value

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Extremely Clean Rooms, Very Friendly and Efficient Staff. Best Value.
Cons: Some minor issues with appliances. AC can be difficult to set depending on the room.
Location: Great Mexican Restaurant right next door. Shopping centers close nearby.
I've stayed at this Red Roof Inn 50+ times in the last few years. It's always amazingly clean and a better value than any other hotels in the area. You can't beat it for the price. The front desk staff and housekeeping people are very accommodating and friendly. Check-in is earlier than most hotels and check-out is painless. I once lost a personal item and the manager went out of her way to walk around with me, checking the room and talking to the hotel staff. I highly recommend this location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort on a budget.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for the price. Smallish room, VERY small bathroom. Good thing was that the sink was outside of the bathroom. If you're looking for a comfortable, clean room on a budget, this is the place for you. Extremely pleasant staff. About 30 minutes after getting settled in the room, the front desk called to make sure everything was alright with the room. Air conditioner was a little noisey, but didn't keep us awake. Plenty of nearby restaurants and fast food, some within walking distance. If you're realistic then there won't be any disappointments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
It was clean and comfortable, we would stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resting place

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Needed to stop to rest during long interstate journey. This place was perfect. Clean, comfy, quiet, exactly what I needed