Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great room overlooking a beautiful Little League baseball park! Convenient lacation. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Must Stay for Full Ripken Experience

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Hotel accommodations were great. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast exceeded expectations as choices were plentiful and staff was very friendly. Games on site were a very short walk and the views were great of the complex from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Stay this good...
Location: There were many things to do. Had dinners nearby in Havre-de-Grace...terrific!
I have stayed in hundreds of locations throughout North America and this facility, by far, I would consider the best of all of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Really impressed by the hotel & the staff there -- Would highly recommend to friends & family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Terrible check in

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Hire more staff and be better on turn over days.
Location: Lots of eateries which is what you need when you have so many kids in tow
We arrived at the hotel at 2:50. Please note our Expedia paperwork stated check in was at 3:00. Marriott informed us that 3:00 was incorrect and check in was 4:00. I asked if they could hold our bags, reply no room. They took my number and said our room would be ready in 30 minutes. 2 and half hours later we went back and was informed the room was just finished being cleaned. We received a blanket apology. Our room had a malfunctioning door. It didn't shut unless you jiggled the handle. We came back mid day and it was left open by housekeeping. Luckily nothing was taken. I told the desk and rec'd thanks for letting us know. The location is incredible and for that alone they will always be busy. If my son plays in another tournament there we would stay there again but I would be wiser with my expectations. The cost is too high for poor check in and lack of concern for inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great stay, staff was excellent, can't beat the breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stsy

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Only complaint was that breakfast was cold. What a shame, since there was a nice variety. The surrounding Cal Ripkin fields were very impressive. And I'm not even a baseball fan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Residence Inns are always a good value. A good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 22, 2014
My family stay there for four nights. Every stuff was very nice.they prepared nice breakfast and we enjoyed like at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect if your there for a Ripken Tournament .

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: The location is perfect if you are going to a Ripken Baseball Tournament . There are also many food and retail shops very close
We were there for a RIpken Tournament and having the facility literally in the backyard was ideal. We brought our puppy (her first hotel stay ) and the staff was very helpful and understanding . Being able to be so close and have access to the room in between the games and/or to check on the puppy was incredible. The room was large and spacious . Having the kitchen enabled us to have meals and drinks readily available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Elizabeth Barrett, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott at Ripken Stadium. Our goal is to ensure all guests have an exceptional stay with us and we are happy to hear that we met your needs and expectations. We will be sure to share your nice compliments regarding our staff. Thank you and we hope to serve you again. Sincerely, Crista W. Guest Services Manager