Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Convenience location at Edgewood

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Exercise facility, clean room and nice firm mattress.
Cons: New carpet and new chairs/sofa for the reception and hallway area will be nice.
Location: Not much around, but it is close to the facilities that I have business with.
Nice facility with gym and indoor poor with standard breakfast, such as danish, cereal, yogurt, fruits, and sausage, etc. Fresh waffle is a nice touch. Although the hotel is showing its age with worn carpet and chairs at the reception and hallway, the room is clean and comfortable. The mattress is of nice quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was close to a lot of stores and Restaurants.
Cons: The bathroom door needs replaced.
I enjoyed my stay. The only problem that could been better was the door to the bathroom. You had to reach up to get the door to slide close. They should invest in getting a real door to the bathroom not a sliding door. Other than that I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Moderately priced, good complimentary breakfast
Cons: None
Location: great location close to route 95
Complimentary breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Forge, PA

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to my client.
Location: Not much on the way of restaurant in the area
Good price but I could not get my hotel points by making the reservation through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable beds, affordable rates.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Front desk is very understaffed.
Comfotable bed, astetically pleasing decor, neat and clean. Rooms are a bit small, rates are very modest. Front desk understaffed, good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trenton, nj

Nice, quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Room was nice, just a little small. Only problem I had was that my room was not cleaned the first day I stayed and housekeeping erroneously reported that I had left a do not disturb sign on my door. I had not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to weekend event.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Make sure items in rooms effectively work and operate before engaging the room.
Location: Great location. Wonderful shopping area offering numerous things to do while in Edgewood.
Stay at Sleep Inn was not as good as previously. Light switch in the bathroom did not work, the hair dryer did not work, but the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast foods could be improved, particularly the eggs. Fresh fruit would also have been nice in addition to the apples and bananas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Maryland

Clean, no frills hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: easy parking
Cons: Free Breakfast was ok, nothing special and not a lot of room to eat.
Location: There are a couple of restaurants (Burger King, Denny's, Mexican and Sub Place, Waffle House) located within a few hundred yards of hotel.
Good accomodations for the price. I would stay here again as rooms were clean and appeared to be remodeled recently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to everything we needed

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The rooms and stafrf
The staff were so wonderful...they aimed to please
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Above par breakfast. Good shower pressure. No smells of smoke in the room and comfy bed, considering the cost.