Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Richard from Broomall

Rick from Philly

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was terrible. Scrambled eggs were chalky and the sausage was limp, both lacked flavor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Dear A Verified Traveller, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, thank you for staying at our hotel and taking time to share your experience. I am sorry to see that your stay was not as delightful as we aimed it to be. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I understand your disappointment. I shared your feedback with our breakfast team. Your comments are very important for us as we appreciate every opportunity to improve our services. Again please accept my apologies on behalf of our team. We all hope that if travel brings you back to Bel Air you will choose our hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abilene TX

convenient to I-95

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Safe, convenient to I-95
Location: Asian dine-in/carryout right next door with decent food & reasonable pricing. Also there is a pub, but didn't use it this trip.
The hotel is in a really safe location. The room wasn't as large as I expected & configured in a strange way in order to make the pull-out couch fit. It was just for sleeping, showering, & change of clothes so didn't really matter for this trip since it was clean. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good accessable location.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Nice size room and a decent breakfast included. Very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PENNSYLVANIA

this hotel was GREAT

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: it did not make me feel all skived out that so many people had stayed there! I even walked on the carpet without slippers and felt like home!
Cons: my husband saw the pool and said it was not very clean, so we did not use it. that was a disappointment.
Location: We were attending a Baptismal, the night we stayed at the hotel there was a snow storm. we ate at the pub next door. it was great
I was feeling the normal low expectations...whenever you book online and do not know the hotel you are always weary of what you will find. But this hotel was a nice surprise! the people were really friendly and helpful, the room was wonderful, clean and I felt totally at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Anna Tyurina, Hotel Management
Pat, thank you very much for taking your time and share your experience. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to have you as our guest again. Our hotel is a home for us and we working hard on making sure that our guests feel same way. Again thank you for kind words and I hope we will see you soon.
4 out of 5
by Julia from Massapequa, NY

Nice place, could use an upgrade

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed in SpringHill Suites in other areas and am always pleased. This one is a little less spiffy than some, but I still got the same room value and service that makes me return. The room was a bit cramped and the sheets weren't on the pull-out sofa bed as they generally are. The vending machines only take coins and it was $1.75 each drink. Most people don't really have that much change on them if you are buying a soda or water for each person in the room. I was in my pajamas at that point, so I surely wasn't going down to the lobby. An updated vending machine that takes debit/credit cards would be a nice improvement. None of these things are deal breakers for me, I'm just thinking maybe this location should be put on the list for some improvements soon. It wasn't the first time I've stayed here and I would surely return as I have family in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasure to be here!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
We have opted not to stay at a hotel rated less than 3 stars. This hotel was a real pleasure to spend time at. We would definitely stay there again. It is near to some great restaurants too!
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels