Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Visiting Family

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: In room coffee pot.
Convenient for our travels. Motel is newly remodeled, bright and clean. Staff is exceptionally friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, clean rooms

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The price!
Cons: Hair dryers in the rooms.
Location: We were going to a dressage clinic in Chesapeake City, about 15 minutes away, so we can't talk about what else there was to do.
Stayed for two nights. Was pleasantly surprised about the exterior appearance, the well maintained grounds and the friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maarten from NL

Redelijk hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Klein hotel nabij Elkton MD. Gastvrije en hartelijke ontvangst door Harry en zijn vrouw.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was okay
The room was cramped and the shower was tiny. No where to put any personal items
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacqie from St. Inigoes

Not Happy

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Not liked pictured on site. Bed was hard and pillows soft. Bedspreads old and dirty looking. Very small bathroom, shower was so tiny it was hard getting a shower. No hair dryer or clock. Small bedroom, hit my knee on bed foot board several times. Breakfast was pastries, bagel and coffee. Will not stay there again. Not worth what I paid.......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielle

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms have recently been redone in the last few years. Very welcoming when we arrived.The rooms were clean and the area quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice motel for the area we wanted to be

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Welcomed when we arrived. Speedy check in and we were taken to our room and shown all the room had to offer. Both the owner and manager made us feel at home, always asking if we needed anything when they saw us. Cleanliness and condition of the room and motel itself was excellent. American owner and operated. The motel was set back slightly from a major highway and was a very quiet setting. Will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We stayed here before and will again my only very small complaint was the night stands had some dust behind them between the wall and stand lights were dusty the AC come down from the ceiling and that look like it could use a good dusting too other than that it was nice! The bathroom in our was recently updated like new with large ceramic shower & floors, granite sink new fixtures!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Richmond, KY

Good value for the price for a place to sleep

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
No extra activities or amenities like a weight room or pool - but if you are just looking for a friendly clean place to spend the night, this would be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Clean, bright, perfect

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: It was perfect.
Cons: Directions to get there. The address is a back road with no access to the Motel
Location: We drove in to New Castle for the evening and a meal
Great room with fridge and microwave. Great people running the motel.