Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient, nice bar and grille on premises.
Cons: Turn on A/C prior to guest arrival on hot days.
Location: Close to Ripken Stadium. Go Ironbirds!
Love the early check in time, nice bar and grille on premises. Very close to Ripken Stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I am please to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken steps to implement your suggestion. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. Thank you and see you soon. Regards Uyesh Bhatti GM
5 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Uyesh, Hotel Management
Thank you Anna for giving us speechless but extremly strong review. We aoppreciate you giving our Aberdeen Travelodge Hotel 5 stars. Our team works extremly hard to provide comfortable stay to all our guests. I am please to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and look forward to serve you soon. Regards Uyesh Bhatti GM
4 out of 5
by Robert from Detroit

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable. The rooms were being upgraded. Staff very nice towels and accessories older.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Uyesh, Hotel Management
Thank you Robert for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We have recently finished upgrading all our rooms. I am pleaase to know that your stay with us was comfortable. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. See you soon. Regards Uyesh Bhatti GM
3 out of 5
by Danica from Metro DC

Great bang for buck!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight for lacrosse tournament. Cheap place that met out needs. This is not a 5-star resort. But excellent value for price. TV was HUGE and room was spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Uyesh, Hotel Management
Thank you Danica for your review. Our Aberdeen Travelodge hotel has been a popular choice for all Lacrosse, Baseball & Soccer tournaments. Guest really enjoys our location with excellent Outdoor pool, on site Grumpy's Lounge & grill, close proximity to all tournamen fields and easy off I-95. We recently upgraded all our Tv's to all HD channels from Direct TV. Thank you for your business and look forward to see you soon. Uyesh Bhatti GM
4 out of 5
by Velisa from Fredericksburg

Would definitley stay at location again!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
After reading the reviews, I was quite hesitant but I decided to book anyway. It was just myself and my teenage daughter, so I was a little nervous. We were traveling for a weekend tournament and it was a very enjoyable 1 night stay. The hotel is a little dated, but clean and they are updating in stages. The hallways and room smelled a little stale but our non smoking room did NOT smell like smoke which was HUGE for me; and the pool was a nice size and very clean... definite thumbs up for both!!! For there to be a bar on location (which would have been nice were I not with my daughter) there was no loud noise or disturbances. If we come this way again next year, I will be staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Uyesh, Hotel Management
Thank you Velisa for your feed back. I am please to know that despie your intial hesitation, you choose our hotel for your lodging needs and that you were pleased with your stay at our Aberdeen Travelodge. We appreciate your business and look forward to see you at your next Lacrosse tournament. Regards Uyesh Bhatti GM
2 out of 5
by Randolfo

Travelodge Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was for the location of where we needed to be. The continental breakfast was below average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Uyesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our location, just off I-95 with Pool & OnSite Lounge & Grill makes it a first choice for all guests. We appreciate your business. Thank you Regards Uyesh Bhatti GM
4 out of 5
by Dennis from Clear Spring, MD

Cozy

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was bicycling through from Hagerstown to Easton, MD
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Uyesh, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you and look forward to serve you soon. Regards Uyesh Bhatti GM
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for the night because I was traveling to DC and didn't have to be there until the next day. The room rate was cheap so I realize you get what you pay for. Room and hotel were dated and several things in the room needed attention. The door didn't close all the way on its own and we almost left it open until my daughter noticed it didn't latch. When we walked into the hallway after checking in it smelled like a dirty ashtray. As we walked a little further a strong odor of marijuana was noticeable in the hallway. The toilet should have been equipped with a seat belt because the bolts on the floor were so loose it almost fell over. Like I said, you get what you pay for so if you're looking for anything other than value you might want to try some place else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Uyesh, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your recent stay with us. We have spoke with heads of Maintenance and housekeeping and have addressed the issues expressed in your review. Guest feed beach is important to us and helps us improve in areas that need attention. We thank you for all your feed back. Regarrd Uyesh Bhatti GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice/comfy place

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
I recently stayed here with my dog for a week while on buisness. It was definitely an economy hotel but is very well maintained. The room was clean, staff was friendly and the restaurant/Bar was convenient place to unwind. My only cons were the WiFi was terrible! I barely got a signal and during peak hours it would go completely out. Also, the stairs to the second floor were made of tile. (not really a complaint just, a fact.) My dog is 13 and he had an awful time going up and down the steps. I usually opted to carry him. So, fyi for any pet parents. Overall I was pleased with my stay. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Uyesh, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking time to review our property. We take pride in providing our guests comfortable stay with us. I am please to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have addressed your concerns to appropriate department. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs and we look forward to serve you soon. Regards Uyesh Bhatti GM
3 out of 5
by sidney

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
stay was satisfactory
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Uyesh, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate you taking time to review our Aberdeen location. Try our On Site Grumpy's Lounge & Grill on your next visit, they offer 10% off to all our hotel guests. We thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Regards Uyesh B GM