Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient, nice bar and grille on premises.
Cons: Turn on A/C prior to guest arrival on hot days.
Location: Close to Ripken Stadium. Go Ironbirds!
Love the early check in time, nice bar and grille on premises. Very close to Ripken Stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I am please to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken steps to implement your suggestion. We appreciate you choosing us for your lodging needs. Thank you and see you soon. Regards Uyesh Bhatti GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsgrove, NJ

DON'T DO IT - Travelodge Reservation

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The food was good and would recommend.
Cons: New manager to supervise staff and check rooms before guests spend the night.
Location: Aberdeen Baseball Complex
This is my worst experience staying overnight. The bed was very uncomfortable due to feeling the springs) and the bed spread reeked of cigarette smoke, which hadn't been cleaned in a long time. You couldn't sleep because of the strong smell of smoke. The room wasn't clean which I expect cleanliness from any hotel and the pillows very paper thin. What an experience!!!. Couldn't wait to get home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not satisfactory. I have looked into your stay and you had reserved a 2 bed SMOKING room for 1 night. I have also spoke with the head housekeeper and have addressed the concerns expressed in your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced. Close to Ripkin.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Check in was smooth. Staff was friendly. It's a typical budget hotel, nothing fancy. The in room coffee was horrible but the coffee in the breakfast room was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wexford, PA

Not bad for a low price stay

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Management responded immediately to requests.
Cons: Note to management: When someone is staying, leave the a/c run during the day. Raise the thermostat a bit instead of turning it off completely.
Location: Easy access to I95 & Aberdeen Proving Grounds.
Our room (non-smoking, 2 queen beds) was spacious, a bit worn and stale smelling, but not dirty. My wife is sensitive to smoke and thought it was a bit "musty" smelling, but was able to tolerate it okay. The A/C worked to freshen it up a bit. Beds were comfortable and clean. TV was a new large flat screen (almost too big for the room). Bathroom was good size and clean. Breakfast included cold and hot cereal, mini muffins, bagels, toast, fresh whole fruit (apples, bananas), juice, coffee and tea. If you want a more substantial breakfast, there are several choices nearby. There is a restaurant serving lunch and dinner, and a bar in the motel. I read reviews complaining of noise from the bar, but did not experience any problem. In fact it seemed quite quiet by the time we arrived in the evening to turn in (after 11:00 pm) over a three night week-end stay. I didn't use the outdoor pool but it looked clean and was a decent size for a cool-off swim. Overall I'd call it an adequate motel for a great price. They are in the process of remodeling, so hopefully they will get around to replacing old carpeting and freshen up the rooms a bit more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We appreciate your comments and suggestions. Thank you and look forward to receive you soon. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, va

Nice hotel. Met my needs.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Near my location of business.
Cons: Modernization of rooms
Quiet area. Near I95, near eating establishments, and inexpensive. Staff was very friendly. Check in and check out was quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our location. I am glad that your stay with us was comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Spacious rooms, good ambience. Worth the price I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from NY

free breakfast, nice staff, room not clean.

Posted May 31, 2014
On that very low rate, they provided almost every thing you need, free parking, free internet, free breakfast, if they can update the facilities and have cleaner room, could earned higher rate.
2 out of 5
by Gene from Ohio

Disappointment

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Actually nothing.
Cons: Better service.....better attendants......cleaner rooms.
Location: Location was ok, because there were about 4 other hotels in the same area,
The air conditioner sounded like a freight train coming through the room. The room was dirty, as well as the bathroom. The so called continental breakfast was a joke. No coffee....no hot water for tea and a loaf of bread to make toast. Oh yes...we did get 1 cup of orange juice. The ATM machine was out of order. The attendants could have been a bit more friendlier and helpful. Perhaps you get what you pay for!?!?
1 out of 5
by Franzibul from Montreal, QC, Canada

Stay away!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: nothing
Location: ...
Ask to change room because it was very dirty and did not look like the pictures on the net. New room was slitly better. The motel is under construction, maybe when it's done it will be nice but until thenit's a dump! Almost forgot...A first for me...The toilet clogged, had to use the plunger...
1 out of 5
by Carrie from Whitehall, PA

Absolute Dump!!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!!
First room we had smelled musty & the carpet was soaked from the AC not working properly. Bedding did not match. Second room we had was very dirty, tub was in ill repair, bathroom floor was very slippery, toilet did not flush properly (could go on & on). Bought my own Clorox clean up wipes just to clean the bathroom sink which still had toothpaste from the last guests on it. Would not recommend to my worst enemy.