Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay - comfortable & good breakfast selections!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Offer more discounts
Location: Boxhill Pizza was SO much better than then (overpriced) Taphouse. We spent over $100 for 2 adults/2kids to eat at Taphouse and it was unimpressive.
The bathroom was CLEAN. The heat was sufficient. The price was reasonable and the location was convenient We really enjoyed our stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
The staff was very polite and helpful. Easy check in and out loved the waffles at breakfast. Quite nice clean rooms and very inexpensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Tammy Parrott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that if travel brings you back to the Belcamp area, we will be your hotel of choice. Warm Regards, Tammy Parrott Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Service desk was friendly and breakfast was good.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: Location is just off the interstate and if you happened to need something you might have not packed, shopping is just across the street.
Booked for 1 night and enjoyed the stay so much we booked for an additional night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Tammy@aberdeenwingate.com, Hotel Management
William, Thank you for the positive review. It is great to hear from our guests. It is a true pulse check on how we are doing. We are looking forward to having you back. Warm Regards, Tammy Parrott Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not Wyndham quality

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The convenience to the highway, and the fact that they had a business center and pool.
Cons: The customer service needs to be improved as well as the upkeep of their facility. It needs to be made sure that the rooms are clean.
The hotel was not full at all as a matter of fact I counted possibly about 10 cars that was on the front lot and back. So that leads me to try to understand why I was given a handicapped room. I gave no indication of me being handicapped nor did I ask for a handicap accessible room. I thought it to be disrespectful and a waste because if someone did show up that really needed the space then that would have been a problem. Also, the carpet was spotty, the clock had dust all over it, the room itself was a little dusty. Then, I was trying to watch TV, and they had just converted to Direct TV, and I had to hook up the connection myself they had the nerve to leave the instructions. I just think that was laziness on their behalf it should have already been done. Then, they didn't tell you when breakfast was, and most hotels I have been to let you know at check-in. Nope, not this one! So I go at 9:35 to get something. The lady watches me coming and as soon as I walked to the waffle machine she turns it off. I asked what time does breakfast end she says 9:30. And still proceeds to shut things down. So I was a little perturb to say the least. I have stayed at this hotel before, but it was a lot better previously. But, this time was extremely disappointing. I will not stay there again, not unless they get it together, customer service wise, and cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Tammy Parrott, Hotel Management
Most importantly we apologize for the less than pleasurable experience that you had during your stay. It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience with each and every guest. We obviously fell short. There are areas of opportunity in each one of our departments. With that being said, we have addressed these issues with the appropriate personnel. We would love the opportunity to prove that this is not that standard that we achieve to provide. Again, we apologize for your experience. Warm Regards, Tammy Parrott Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to where we needed to to go.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Pool and workout areas were very nice also the breakfast was good.
Cons: hotel maintenance and communication on repair in hotel.
We checked in and they sent us to a room that the bathroom was under construction. It had paint chips all over the floor and in the bathtub. The next room was nice but the shower leaked water all over the floor and the heater was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Tammy Parrott, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the less than pleasurable experience that you have had. It is our goal to provide excellent service to each and guest that passes through. Unfortunately, we fell short. We have brought this to the attention of the appropriate department heads. If travel brings you to the Belcamp/Aberdeen area in the future, we would like to opportunity to show you that this is not our typical service. Again, we sincerely apologize. Warm Regards, Tammy Parrott Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

TV a problem

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Eating area was large enough to allow for families to gather and talk.
Cons: The procedure to get the TV to work was ridiculous and unnecessary. I had to call the front desk to learn how to make it work.
Location: NA
Lovely motel, but what you have to go through to make the TV work lessen the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2015 by Tammy Parrott, Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall you thought we were a good hotel. I do apologize for the issue with the televisions. This is something that we are working on with the service provider. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that if travel brings you back to the Belcamp area, that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Tammy Parrott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Fghhnnjjkkkkkmmkkkkkkmghhbbbbbbbvvvvvvvvvvvvvbbbbbbbbn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belcamp, md

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Awesome young lady that checked me in. Very helpful and knowledgeable in her job, and the surrounding areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Tammy Parrott, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We understand that there are many lodging choices. Our goal is to make each guest comfortable when they visit the area. We hope that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good news and bad bews

Posted Dec 4, 2015
The good news is that they're installing new tvs and the rooms were clean. The bad news is that they decided to start drilling into the wall next door at 7 AM. When I complained, the woman at the front desk shrugged. Avoid this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Jess, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, I would like to start off, by apologizing for the 7am drilling that was happening next door to you, and for the response you received from the front desk representative. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we take it seriously when a guest's stay doesn't meet their expectations. Your feedback is appreciated. If you are in the area again, please give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Warm Regards, Jessica Bryan