Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; Nice Area

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good bar, good breakfast.
Cons: The furnishings are a little dated and the hotel is not new, but very well maintained.
Location: It is close to the other nice hotels and to the mall which is very nice. It is about a half hour from the airport and ten minutes from downtown.
This is a nice hotel in a very nice part of town. There are several other very nice hotels in a couple of block radius and the mall is about four blocks away. Taxis are generally recommended, even for short distances, but they are very available and inexpensive. San Pedro Sula is a challenging visit, but this is a nice refuge from the city.
3 out of 5
by arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlos A from Denver Colorado

Okay Hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is an okay hotel, We stayed there 3 nights, beds are okay to sleep on, bathroom was okay, breakfast could have more variety. The parking was a little odd you arrive at the front to check in but you have to drive back on the street to go around. the bedroom and bathroom were clean which is what I cared the most, but it does no mean it does not need some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white swan, wa

Nice!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Hotel had all amenities of a local motel.
Location: While there you can drive to beaches, or drive foe a few hours to visit the Ruins. A great tourist attraction.
Enjoyed my stay while there for visit. Would recommend this hotel for anyone that goes to this country for a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a safe neighborhood

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: There was no one on the staff that spoke english and it was impossible to find out anything but basic information.
After a long trip through area's of the country that were at times unnerving, it was nice to get to a place that was clean, cool and safe. However, with no one on the staff speaking English, it was impossible to communicate. Trying to arrange for an airport pickup was so impossible that when we arrived to the airport there was no one there to give us a ride. We had to find a Spanish speaker to call and get them to come get us. And while the website makes it seem like transfers are a part of their service, the driver charged us $25 each way.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Kaukauna WI

Honduran traveler's hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Cute boutique hotel w/ a good restaurant. Bar lacking in top shelf liquors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My experience was positive. While the room was jus "ok", the staff and sense of security made up for it. The location was ideal for me and provided a nice place to come back home to.
3 out of 5
by David from San Pedro Town Belize

Decent Night in San Pedro Sula

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel located in a safe area about half an hour from the airport. It's close to town, with a nice bar and decent restaurant. I thought the food was a bit overpriced, and my room had a shower that didn't spray very well, and the A/C didn't get the room quite cold enough for my liking. However, for the price, the hotel is a decent value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Better option

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: remodel
Location: nothing
Hotel has seen better times, it is old and could use a complete remodeling. The room I was assigned had a cramped bathroom with a column the middle of room with a small sink and toilet on each side, making very tight. The were other large "column ornaments which only purpose was to hit your head with. Breakfast was free but mediocre
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Kingsport

WOW! More Than I Expected.

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
A beautiful place! Excellent accommodations, staff, restaurant, bar. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.