Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san salvador

Nice for your vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Everything is good si puede cambiar el alfombra será excelente
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by Gerente., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment because they help us to improve every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Urban hotel with tropical charm

Posted Apr 16, 2016
La Quinta is on a major highway leading into La Ceiba nut you would never know it. It is extremely quiet, no street noise reached inside! Nice swimming pool area with resonantly sized pool snd outdoor bar, reasonably good restaurant (Maxim's) serving a typical if somewhat limited breakfast, open for lunch and dinner. Lots of small courtyards with tropical foliage and tables and chairs outside almost every room. Courteous staff. Pretty tiles, accessible covered free parking. Close up city center. Not near the beach. But the beach st La Criba is far from the best on the Caribbean coast. I love this hotel.
1 out of 5
by russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

not what i expected

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This Hotel Is For Business Not For Pleasure I Went There For 11 Day They Have No Lunch And The Bar Opens Up At 3pm.Went To The Bar 1st Day With Shorts And Cutoff Shirt. Cause It Was 100 Degrees Outside. The Staff looked At Me.I Sit At The Bar In front Of The Bartender With 2 Other People There It Sitll Took 30 Mins For Me To Get A Beer. Needless To Say After $ Day I Changed Hotels .Would Give This Hotel A F-
4 out of 5
by Maria from Long Beach

Good option in San Pedro Sula

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location, friendly and helpful staff, I would recommend this hotel to anyone,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa

Terrible hotel, very bad valued

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The smell in the room was terrible
Location: The location is fine, but there are plenty hotels near by.
The hotel is terrible it shouldn't be advertise In a place like Expedia. When I got to my room I returned immediately to the lobby, but was told that I couldn't get a refund. I was relocated to another room which was better but with a terrible smell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; Nice Area

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, good bar, good breakfast.
Cons: The furnishings are a little dated and the hotel is not new, but very well maintained.
Location: It is close to the other nice hotels and to the mall which is very nice. It is about a half hour from the airport and ten minutes from downtown.
This is a nice hotel in a very nice part of town. There are several other very nice hotels in a couple of block radius and the mall is about four blocks away. Taxis are generally recommended, even for short distances, but they are very available and inexpensive. San Pedro Sula is a challenging visit, but this is a nice refuge from the city.