Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Business stay

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel has good location. Good bed and pillows. First night some a/c issues, resolve after report.
4 out of 5
by Hair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Crowne Plaza Standards of other cities

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of updating. Not up to CROWNE PLAZA standards of other cities. Although the room was comfortable, pool and gym were adequate, room service staff were very professional.....the front desk staff were unfriendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Needs more staff, very quiet hotel, understaffed. No bell boys to help with luggage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good experience staying there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice comfortable room. Overall a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tegucigalpa

Nice Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: I like the hotel location.
Cons: Elevators sounds really old.
Location: everything is nearby, because is at the center of the city.
good location, the room was ok, the pool was very nice, my kids didnt want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  We are pleased about your good stay. We are working to renew the installations. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doral

Good hotel for business.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: There is a nice Coffee place in front of the Hotel, go there a grab a nice cup of coffee.
Cons: Breakfast, is not good, below average and expensive.
The hotel is in a good location, it's not a modern one but good for a few days if you are on business. Food is ok but can improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to not met the food standards for you, we will share this with our team to improve . We invite you to visit us again soon. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice gym, but No sound-proof at all to the next room. You can hear conversation and TV sound clearly from beside room. Recommend if you travel by yourself, and feel lonesome. You can feel yourself being with others in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Toledo Ohio

Safe hotel in bad city

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are really great with lots of advice especially to not walk anywhere. But I did walk to the Mercado twice during the day and had no problems. Johnny Rockets almost across the street but I was told groups of teens will wait for customers walking. I was there only to get another flight out to Roatan which is much safer. Not much to see on SPS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Business review Honduras

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect, rooms great!
Cons: All was good
Location: The Hotel is close to Zona Viva and nice area for dinning, meetings, the City Mall is less than 5 minutes away.
It was a couple of days in such nice country, I had a couple of customer meetings in such great Hotel, good staff and room were comfortable and clean. The location is great, just walking distance from the Viva zone. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,