Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jose from new York

confortable

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was great
2 out of 5
by Richard from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Grand Hotel Sula Not so Grand

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very old and not updated at all. The service was not very good either. Upon check in they did not have my room I reserved. I had to argue with them to get the room I reserved. I booked to be closer to the center of town, but the park across the street is not the safest. I have stayed at the Hilton Princess and the Intercontinental and they are both much better hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location of the hotel was convenient.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and supportive.
Cons: Correct the wiring of WiFi and get rid of those roaches.
Location: There was easy access from the hotel to shopping, restaurants and enjoying a sit in the central park.
The use of WiFi was questionable and the hotel has roaches.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort lauderdale

Nice older Hotel close to everything.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms and decor, restaurant facilities and menu.
Location: Great location, easy to get to everything in town.
Stayed here for 8 days. Hotel staff were very nice and most spoke English. The restaurant menu needs updating and most of the food taste the same. My room was clean, however had to change rooms because the air conditioning was not cooling the room properly.
4 out of 5
by MIRNA from H Sula

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good, but wi-fi not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Center of town

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate everything
Location: Everything to do in San Pedro, the hotel is right in the center of town
The hotel needs renovation, but it is clean and the staff is nice
2 out of 5
by joe from Miami

never ever again in this hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: they have to maitenance. ornrebuild the hotel
Location: good
Nothing to say . bad experience. never ahain will be i. this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benoit from Útila, Honduras

good enough for one night in SPS

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: food and bathrooms
Location: good. Central.
Room and bathroom are very small. Food not good. Service is ok. You get what you pay for. This hotel needs some renovations...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The one from Lehigh

short stay but just ok

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Orbitz
hotel is in great location, close to just about everything but building itself needs TLC...lobby is very well kept, lobby furniture needs upgrading though...elevators very small. Rooms are very small but in ok condition given the age of this property...did notice some maintenance and housekeeping issues in room but nothing worth reporting. Internet is free and connection was reliable, we were able to skype with no problem. Restaurant, food and service were good. Did receive a voucher for breakfast with room per person but given that we were leaving before 6am, we were allowed to use our vouchers to dine in which I think was a great gesture from staff. Overall, hotel is ok for a one or two night stay but needs some attention. One more note; for as tough as San Pedro Sula's reputation is(and you do see alot of seedy characters walking around the park and immediate streets), we felt very secure and safe. Hotel is well garded with polite and armed security.