Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allen, Texas

Night rate too high for the quality of hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Shower was broken unable to take a bath with hot water. Unacceptable for a USD 150 + per night Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mariu

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Agradecemos mucho su calificación. Esperamos nos siga permitiendo servirle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in a dangerous city, easy to grab a cab, walking distance to malls, restaurants, supermarket, church.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in a dangerous city, easy to grab a cab, walking distance to malls, restaurants, supermarket, church.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and great location in very unsafe city

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great location and reasonable price. Staff was very diligent and accommodating. But not all speck English. Easy to grab a cab but also easy to walk to restaurants, malls, super markets
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, complementary breakfast was good. But I believe it was much money for what I received. The room A/C was really noisy, the shower wasn't good at all (not something like normally a HIE has). The only real bad experience was when doing check out, by 5:30 am there was no taxi available and the guy at the front desk wasn't helpful as expected, at the end a taxi come over and it was the worst taxi in all San Pedro Sula. Bad experience!!. I will try another option for next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice hotel, very nice facilities. Good neighborhoo

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: location, facilities
Cons: air conditionin unit in the room. Extremely loud and impossible to have it running at night
Location: shopping malls, restaurants
Nice stay for a business trip. Excellent rooms and facilities. The only negative point is the air condition unit in the room that is so old that is impossible to keep it running at night because of the high noise it produdes. besides this is a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The desk guy wasn't too eager to please. The hotel is close to malls within walking distance. The rest of the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

not bad hotel,but AC doesn't work very good.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
some of the staff where kind of rude or ignored us,they need to work on AC because they are to small and rooms are very hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford, Tx

Operator doesn't know how to use the hotel compute

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I called my husband to the hotel and the operator told me he wasn't register at the hotel,,,, how come if I booked the hotel for him. So I have to call back and give him the reservation code . That's ridicolous.