Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel in a Crappy Town

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Centrally located; plus, it is relatively inexpensive. a nice central courtyard. a well-equipped tv (lots of stations, including some English ones.
Cons: Put it in a nicer city!
Location: Don't go out! This is the murder capital of the world for five years running.
San Pedro Sula is a nasty, dangerous place. But, if you have to stay there, this hotel is decent. Clean and airy inside with a nice central courtyard. The wifi was slow, but free, as was a well-equipped tv (lots of stations, including some English-language ones.) Plus, it is relatively inexpensive and not far from the main square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa rica

Posted May 23, 2015
Is a small not so well located good people skills But is more a bed and breakfast than a hotel style place The people that service the hotel compensate a lot making you feel like at home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

yess

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
thas is good not probles im fiuil perygood
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north dakota

hotel nice, location bad...scarey l

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: beautiful,
Cons: location
Location: cathedral., but location is not every good, wouldn't got out after dark.
we were traveling the country, got a ride from the taxi drive to the hotel, he tried to tell us about an alternative hotel...but we wanted to stay in the square. he told us of the gang wars, etc...we walked around in the day., went back to the hotel before dark and stayed there. The same taxi driver came in the morning to take us back to the bus for the rest of our journey in honduras.
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Utah

Good stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great room and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Central location - friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful organizing transport to/from airport and helping order in some food.
Location: Walkable distance to the cathedral, parque centrale, and artists marketplace.
Was perfect for a single night layover in SPS. Very comfortable bed and lovely bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great location, but unable to stay because the person I was with was an alcoholic and I was afraid that he will be able to get drunk due to the great location, fun for youg people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Texas

Great stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Staff made it a great experience, wonderful food in the restaurant. Very good wi-fi connection, which was important to me for work.
Location: Local shops and markets are very close by
Great hotel, very clean room, staff was extremely courteous and went out of their way to accommodate. I'll stay there again next time I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm from Wisconsin

Nice hotel near central San Pedro Sula

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the tradional Honduran items on the buffet. I really appreciated the extra kindness and help from the staff at reception.
Reception at check-in was not only very efficient but extremely helpful in directing me to a small convenience store in the neighborhood of the hotel. The room was pleasant and clean. There was a very nice breakfast buffet in the morning consisting of traditional Central American breakfast items, fruits and cereals. The breakfast was tasty. The buffet was available on the terrace (under the tree growing through the hotel). My room did not have a window and the air conditioning worked perfectly. San Pedro Sula is quite hot. Ample security at night and I was advised not to walk the neighborhood after dark. The hotel is within blocks of the cathedral, town plaza, a pedestrian only street, museum, and an interesting food court which had many permanent food booths serving traditional meals (open 7-7). Ample seating is available--or just explore. I felt very safe walking through the neighborhood around the hotel during the day. Check out was fast and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Houston

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We had a very good experience overall. I would certainly recommend it. Clean, comfortable, great free breakfast, and excellent service.