Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, United Kingdom

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 12, 2010
This hotel has two sites situated a short walk apart. Our room was located on the secondary site, away from the main hotels and its facilities. This was not what I expected after booking a 3* hotel with a pool, bar and restaurant and I was extremely disappointed. Our room was reasonably clean but not very comfortable and not what I expected for the amount we paid for it. Perhaps if we had been lucky enough to be located in the main hotel, we would have been more satisfied but as it was I was not impressed and would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Co Durham,UK

Convenient and cheerful

Posted Sep 24, 2009
Very convenient stopover for Bastia Poretta airport. The garden, pool, and terraces are attractive- the room we had less so.We thought it rather expensive- but thought our evening meal good and very reasonably priced as was the wine.Restaurant service was cheerful and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Castellu Rossu

Posted Jun 1, 2007
A very nice hotel with great service. Would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hotel Castelu Rossu

Posted Oct 25, 2010
c'est au niveau de la qualité gastronomique que cela fait chuter la note. les spray a vinaigre avec de la moisissure dans le vinaigre, cela amène un doute a tout le reste !!! et très peu de choix dans la carte pour manger quelque chose de léger et de pas cher ! le moindre plat unique dépassant les 14€ sans en valoir le prix !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano, Italia

Hotel Castellu Rossu - comodo per visita a Bastia

Posted Sep 6, 2010
Ci siamo trovati molto bene. Il personale si è dimostrato molto gentile. Abbiamo anche cenato a lume di candela nel bel giardino. La cena era ottima così come la colazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iles de France

Hotel Castellu Rossu

Posted Apr 2, 2010
L'hôtel Castellu Rossu est un belle endroit pour y passer un séjour au calme même en période de Printemps, le personnel y est agréable. Prés de Bastia cela est un atout majeur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Chaleureux

Posted Oct 30, 2009
Hôtel idéal pour visiter les environs de Bastia (la ville manque elle d'intérêt touristique...). Accueil très agréable, n'hésitez pas à demander conseil à la réception pour vos balades. Supermarché à proximité. Voiture indispensable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imola

Scadente

Posted Aug 17, 2009
Lo stato di manutenzione dell'hotel è scadente. L'hotel è costituito da due edifici a circa 300m di distanza e non c'è alcuna garanzia su quale degli edifici sarà la destinazione. L'unico pregio è la prossimità all'aeroporto di Bastia. Le spiagge in questa zona sono brutte. Bastia centro è piuttosto lontano e la strada piena di Autovelox, considerare 20-30 minuti di trasferta in auto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Weil der Stadt

Für einen airportnahen Aufenthalt gut geeignet

Posted Sep 4, 2008
Das von uns gebuchte Familienzimmer war sehr gut eingerichtet, sauber und groß, verfügte über zwei getrennte Schlafräume, war allerdings nicht im Haupthotel sondern 100m entfernt in einem Sondertrakt untergebracht. Zum Schwimmen mußte man dann in den Pool beim Haupthotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Köln

nettes Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2008
Das Hotel liegt sehr nahe am Flughafen, relativ nahe an einer Straße, jedoch dennoch ruhig und sehr hübsch.