Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Baz from Geneva

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and good value for money. Better than expected breakfast. Hotel a bit dated but clean and no complaints for the price paid.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Milwaukee

A solid place with nice people.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
The people there were generous and kind. The young lady at the front desk ran after me with my iPhone as I raced out of there to catch a tram. Good people and a good place. The room was simple, which is what I needed. Bath room was tolerable, but who needs a five-star bathroom?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Reception dest stuff (thr one with red mid-length hair) was impatient with us when we had some misunderstanding on the fee charge, when I asked her to provide us a wifi to check my card balance before we checked in, she refused to do so. There was no water cattle in every room, we have to go downstairs again and again for hot water. But the desk stuff who with up-do blond hair was really nice and patient.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Not exactly a gem, but good for the price.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
We came for a one night stay to see a friend and the hotel did everything it should, though not much more. The highlight is the neighborhood, which has several good restaurants/hangouts, and some of the best coffee I've found in Germany! It's a little removed from most city attractions. The hotel is clean enough. Some things are very modern and nice, while other things are waiting for a good restoration. The room was small, especially the bathroom which was comically tiny. I had to sit to use the toilet and my knees were under the sink, and I had to stand with one foot outside the bathroom to dry off after my shower! The bed was comfortable, but split in the middle, in the German fashion -- not great for couples. The staff were courteous and helpful, though the morning cleaning lady was persistent and annoyingly early.
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Singapore

Clean hotel, good location.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were a family of 4 & were given a spacious room with a large balcony. Unfortunately we did not have much time to enjoy the Balcony. The room was nonetheless clean with sufficient towels provided. The double beds were a little small though for have 2 person to comfortably sleep in them. The hotel was located in a residential area with the convenience of amenities such as banks, restaurants, supermarkets & public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Canada

Great hotel, great breakfast, good location.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price, pleasant service.
Cons: Have more parking even if charged (reasonably).
Location: Close to major railway station. We only staid one night therefore had no time to assess the location or do things near by.
Great hotel which made our room available hours for normal arrival. Very pleasant breakfast in nice surroundings. Outstanding price.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Calw

Good hotel - amazing breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was really nice and the hotel in general was very good. Parking was a bit of a chore, but I was able to find a parking spot, albeit a two streets away. The up-scale shower system had seen better days and could use replacing. Otherwise the room was fine. The highlight of the stay was the breakfast - it is NOT to be missed! I would say that it is the nicest hotel breakfast I have had in all of my travels in Europe!
4 out of 5
by Ph1 from Penzance

Last minute stop

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Was pleasantly surprised as this was the cheapest hotel at a last minute booking. I was given a huge room at a single bed rate.
4 out of 5
by Jesse from US

Good location

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was helpful nd the breakfast is a great value. Hotel is NOT air conditioned so take this into consideration if staying in the summer.