Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: air conditioning
Location: Near the station and good access to the centre
Very good generally. My only quibble was the temperature control in the room was not very effective - far too hot at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Too little for the high price paid. Expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Spacious and good location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Spacious and beautful room.
Location: You can take a short 5-10 minute walk to the center of the city which is a huge square with many restaurants and places to shop.
The hotel was very nice, and the staff was great. Our room was very spacious, which is nice to have with a 2 year old. Breakfast was good as well.
4 out of 5
by Werner

Conveniend and cleen hotel, next the Rail Station

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Easy parking but very old and disrupted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: close to Bahnhof, nice facility, free and large parking area
Cons: reception people, breakfast
Location: close to shopping and social district
easy and comfortable, one night stay. business city and business hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, and front desk helpfulness.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Location: Walking distance from main train station, bus and streetcar stops. Downtown Kassel is also only a short walk away.
Enjoyed my stay here, despite the small room size. I arrived several hours early, but the staff provided Internet connectivity, coffee, and water while I waited for check-in time. Will definitely use again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Downtown after work hours is deserted. The room was very warm and never did cool off. Left windows open all night.
Location: Not really close to anything. 25 minute drive to Schloss Wilhelm.... Other hotels were closer to this attraction.
The hotel was beautiful and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels