Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by MERYLEE N from Lexington, KY

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good value and hotel staff was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and functional

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
The Wifi service was not available in my room and the carpeting is a bit 70's, but the shower was fantastic and the bathroom is contemporary. They didn't refill the shower gel after cleaning the room but otherwise for work it was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Timo from Finland

Surreal hotel in Kassel

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
The whole hotel was a surreal experience but nothing wrong with that, I enjoyed my stay. Hotel has hundreds of rooms and they advertise convention hall for 800 guests and all this is located in a small town in middle of Germany. During my stay I bet the hotel had less than 30 guests. Hotel's lobby is massive and decorated in very kitschy style. There was a duo singing cover songs the whole evening, absolutely no one was there to listen... Garishness continues in the room: thick red carpet covers the floor. My room was large and comfortable and had big flat screen tv and good size toilet/bathroom. Hotel also has a small gym with very good quality equipment. There is also a swimming pool and sauna but unfortunately I had no time to test them. I had a steak at the hotel restaurant and it was very good, also breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by W. Runge from Germany

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is nice and clean, but the phone was not working. They told me, all phones will be replaced and they did not have a spare one. On Monday there was no breakfast buffet. You could order what you want, but in that case my choice is limited. Nothing in the neighborhood as other restaurants or Gasthäuser. So you have to drive, get a long walk or stay in the hotel bar in the evening.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by aya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Kitsch luxury for a good price

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, luxurious rooms, wonderfully kitsch lobby with late-night crooner, and among the best breakfasts I've had in a hotel. Hotel is set in parkland with nothing much else around, however just a few stops by tram from the centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good but not so close to town

Posted Jul 14, 2012
The hotel is good - though staff didn't mention breakfast or the availability of the pool or the restaurant facilities etc etc, but large room, clean and comfortable. Quite far from the centre of town though - 40 minute walk through the Karlsaue or 10 euro taxi ride...
4 out of 5
by lankarani

Clean and confortable but service lacking

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
I spent two days in June 2012 during Documenta. The hotel is surprisingly large and well equipped. The rooms are clean and basic. The breakfast is great. Just two things to mention: there are not enough people at the reception desk to handle clients, and there is no storage to hold your luggage after you have checked out. That is a major inconvenience. There is plenty of room in this vast hotel, then need to have a LOCKED storage room.