Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the ICE train station

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: easy to get a cab
Cons: one of the 2 elevators was broken
Location: in front of the ICE train station
Very small room but with all the basic and clean. Right in front on the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jcband from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Eexcellent localization

Posted Jun 14, 2012
You can walk from WhilhelmHohe bahnhof to the hotel. And take a bus to the city center from public transportation system in from to the station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hossam from Egypt

INCONVENIENCE

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: unfriendly staff
Location: excellent
It is so inconvenient the internet is not offered for free like too many other hotels.. Breakfast as well is not included in the price !! while the rest of the hotels I stayed in during this trip offered complementary breakfast.. I also asked for a wake-up call at 05:30 to catch a train, but I never got the call and luckily enough I woke up at 6 and just managed to catch the train !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

very good

Posted Sep 29, 2007
location is ideal for those without car rentals; right next to train station rooms are clean and simple, reflective of bauhaus functionality meals are good: a comprehensive european breakfast buffet and dinner offers some vegetarian fare
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Details

Posted Sep 27, 2007
The hotel is conviniently located adjacent to the main train station. Unlike most cities the train station area is not dirty and conjested. Kassel is a pleasantly clean city. One detail about the rooms: the rooms in the quiet side of the hotel is only 5 Euros more and fill up really quickly. The description on Expedia does not reflect this fine detail that makes a big difference.The transportation passes were handy. Breakfast: for 12 Euro one can get a very good breakfast. Detail: The room price does not include breakfast.Most of the staff are very helpful other than one that was rude and I cringed every time he was on duty and I had to ask a question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from London, UK

Convienient and well kept hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2007
Right next to the train station, very friendly and helpful staff. Decent restaurant, meals and breakfast. Would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Malvern

Convenience

Posted Jun 8, 2007
This hotel is right outside the Wilhelmshohe train station. It couldn't be more convenient. They also give you a free ticket for the excellent Kassel tram system for the duration of your stay. Again, the trams leave from right outside. I shall certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal für Bahnreisende

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Nähe Bahnhof und Sauberkeit
Cons: Wasser auf dem Zimmer zu teuer, da sich die Gäste dann am Bahnhof sich preiswerter versorgen.
Location: Bahnhof Wilhemshöhe, Bergpark, Therme, Kneipen, Innenstadt
Nahe am Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe und der Kurhessen-Therme
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

praktisches Hotel am Bahnhof!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Location: Guter Italiener in der Galleria um die Ecke! La Galleria ! top
Es war nur eine Stippvisite, daher kann ich nicht viel über das Hotel und Location sagen.,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

praktisches zimmer, jedoch mit Mangel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: größe und ausschattung war ausreichend
Cons: Klima, Parkplätze, Badgeruch
Location: Das Hotel ist direkt am Bahnhof und man bekommt ein Cityticket, womit man kostenfrei mit der Bahn in die Stadt kommt um alles anzuschauen
Die Zimmer sind an sich in Ordnung, doch gibt es gerade im Bad den Mangel des Duschabflussesm der zwar hübsch und praktisch erscheint jedoch scheinbar nicht ganz das Wasser ablässt - zumindest roch es permanen nach abgestanden Wasser - also blos nicht zu lange die Badetür auflassen sonst ist der Geruch im Zimmer. Das Fenster kann man Nachts aufmachen vergessen, denn es ist und bleibt nun mal ein Bahnhofshotel und damit ist auch der Bahnhofslähm verbunden. Leider haben wir keine Klima gefunden und somit war nachts schwitzen und Lährm angesagt :( Die Parkplatzsitualtion ist mit ich glaube 6 verfügbaren Parkplätzen, weil der rest für Rettungsfahrzeuge gesperrt ist???, nicht gerade praktisch.