Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Kassel is a nice place hotel staff typical German arrogance transport links very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the ICE train station

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: easy to get a cab
Cons: one of the 2 elevators was broken
Location: in front of the ICE train station
Very small room but with all the basic and clean. Right in front on the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Very close to Kassel Station. Staffs are very kind and helpful. Breakfast is also available with additional charge. But the limited speed of internet the hotel provide is quite slow and you have to pay additional charge for higher speed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CAH

Perfect location

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Orbitz
We arrived by train into Kassel to spend Christmas and this hotel was very nice and literally right outside the door of the train station. We had two rooms - one for us and one for our adult children to share. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
by Sally from leeds

kassel hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is next to the main train station, and also bus and tram stops , the main shopping centre is only minutes away , the rooms are quiet and clean the staff are friendly and helpful a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by Gong-Jyh from Taiwan

Great Choice !

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Front deck was friendly to give us information , and traffic was very convenient for us !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the station

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Wotif
Loved it. Close to the station. Comfortable hotel. Trams close to the city. Tram pass included. Would have liked to stay there longer
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Wiesbaden

Heading for the Heights

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
48 hours in Kassel to see the sites. The hotel was perfectly located -- at the Bahnhof, on the main tram lines, easy access to the Bergpark and the Staadtmitte. We very much enjoyed the hotel and our time in this amazing city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeehee B.

sleep near train station

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed in the Intercityhotel Kassel on our roadtrip. It was easy to find and right next to the central station. I recommend this hotel for train users. You have to pay for parking but there are spaces for street parking for free from 19:00 to 8:00, so take it!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels