Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the train station

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel, staff and everything were great. The breakfast was a little expensive as was parking (1€ per hour!!). But overall the hotel was clean nice and very new. It was also difficult to find with a GPS and we had to stop and get directions to find it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Close to ICE train station

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This was convenient, but nothing special. The check out staff had limited English capability and we had a complicated issue that needed assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon, UK

Nice design touches but lacking a few facilities

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Decor and little design touches. Adjoining/ interconnected rooms were available, which was good for our family. Staff are helpful. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Aircon and parking charge.
Decent hotel with good staff but the charge for parking is annoying, however it's close to the station so I guess most people don't mind. No aircon in the rooms so avoid staying in the summer heat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Germany

Trendy but not worth it

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Bad cost - benefit ratio, in other words too expensive small room and extra charge for Internet. Check in was at the bar area and the person checking me in seemed busy with other stuff and was not welcoming me at all. Other than that very trendy hotel but won't stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from United States

My opinion as a senior traveller

Posted Jan 20, 2013
Pros: Location near train station
Cons: Expensive WiFi
Location: In walking distance to train and shopping
They provide free access to blue movies but not free WiFi. In fact WiFi is expensive - Euro 5.50 a day. For me, Wifi is more imprtant than the garbage they offer. Otherwise the hotel is fine, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by goetzylla from San Francisco, CA, USA

Great Hotel for Documenta visit

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Comfy lounge,
Stayed in this hotel to visit the Documenta. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was comfy, modern and very pleasant. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by Murat from Stuttgart, Germany

A little bit disappointed.

Posted Jan 1, 2012
Location: Good location. 2-3 minutes walking distance to train station.
The sauna and sport room were under repair. We couldn't use them. The WC was not smelling good. I think the ventilation was not running. We received a modular bed for our child but without a duvet cover. Only a blanket and a pillow with a dirty pillowcase. After my request they delivered clean bedlinen. But the location of the hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, South Dakota

Will go back (for business purposes).

Posted Apr 22, 2010
We have used this hotel many times before when traveling to Kassel on business. Friendly young staff, good (but pricey) breakfast and the superb La Galleria Italian restaurant nearby is a big PLUS for us. This time, the housekeeping was a bit sloppy, but the missing items were brought to our room within 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida / Germany

very nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2008
I would recommend this hotel to everyone, it has a good location is clean the staff is friendly so what else do you need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Skip this in the summer

Posted Jul 22, 2007
Next time I won't assume that Marriott Hotels are air condiitoned. The hotel is poorly appointed, has an ineffective staff and is not air conditioned.