Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the train station

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel, staff and everything were great. The breakfast was a little expensive as was parking (1€ per hour!!). But overall the hotel was clean nice and very new. It was also difficult to find with a GPS and we had to stop and get directions to find it.
2 out of 5
by Leonides

"wanna be designer/ hip hotel"

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
PentaHotel Kassel is a "want to be" designer/ hip hotel near by the train station. It has some designer elements but it is falling apartment. My bathroom was rusty and shower heads were loose. The attendance was poor. The receptionist was also the bartender and they were not clear on understanding what to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Aisha, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. The experience you described causes us deep concern and we have discussed your input and will strive to improve the quality of our service. Please accept our apologies for your less than perfect experience during your stay with us. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we do hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back. Christian Keßler Regional General Manager pentahote Kassel & Eisenach
3 out of 5
by RACHEL VICTORIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Saginaw TX

Vacation in Kassel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent decor and modern feel. Comfortable room, with a rain-style shower head. Paid extra for the enhanced Internet but it was not fast enough to stream Netflix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Close to ICE train station

Posted Jul 29, 2015
This was convenient, but nothing special. The check out staff had limited English capability and we had a complicated issue that needed assistance.
2 out of 5
by Barry B.

vacations

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was hot and at check in we were told breakfast was included and when we check out we were charged 34.00 euros. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Michel from Paris

Confortable and modern Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Kind reception and service. A little bit out of the center but quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon, UK

Nice design touches but lacking a few facilities

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Decor and little design touches. Adjoining/ interconnected rooms were available, which was good for our family. Staff are helpful. Decent breakfast.
Cons: Aircon and parking charge.
Decent hotel with good staff but the charge for parking is annoying, however it's close to the station so I guess most people don't mind. No aircon in the rooms so avoid staying in the summer heat.
4 out of 5
by Sue from BC Canada

Funky little hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels
Room very cute and colorful. You check in at the bar as you walk in. Beds very good. No A/C and no safe so that is why I did not give it five overall. Food in the bar very good. Very close to the train station all long distance trains go from but fair distance from the centre of town. We figured we could walk but it was way too far. Take the tram. It's very easy. Beds are very good.