Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient even if out of town centre.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff. Good facilities
Cons: Room size
Location: Wonderful restaurant nearby. Suggested by hotel staff
Particularly friendly and helpful staff. Good, decent hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

A convenient stop

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We stayed one night en route from slovakia to scotland. Issue for us was parking as we had 40 ft trailer. Ample parking at hotel but we didn't fit. VERY helpful receptionist directed us to shell garage where we got secure suitable parking and choice of food. Hotel accessible over pedestrian bridge and only five minutes away. We didnt stay for breakfast but room very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Not close to town, but a good value

Posted May 27, 2016
A good value hotel without a lot of frills or amenities, but it was nice and clean. Our room was on the small side and the hallway noise was the worst out of any hotel we stayed at on our trip, but not enough to keep us up. The location is not close to the center of Kassel but it has easy access to the highway.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Buffalo, NY

Quick stop, decent stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was actually a really nice hotel for what you pay. It's modern, clean, etc. It's very much like a modern American motel. The only problem we had was the area. It was basically in a truck stop area, meant only for passing through and stopping to rest for the night. We had a really hard time finding something to eat for dinner except for a McDonald's that seemed to be hidden in some kind of traffic vortex. Aside from that, though, there was a semi-abandoned truck stop food court with the worst Burger King I have ever seen in my life (I waited in line so long I had to leave; I couldn't stand watching their ineptitude any longer) and buffets of food that had been sitting out for who knows how long. Hence finding the McDonalds. I don't want to say anything bad about the hotel itself, but if you're looking to stay within a quaint little town, this isn't the place. Oh- the front desk man spoke English very well. Tiny parking lot, spotty wifi, German tv channels, no major complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Easy and convenient.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Friendly and easy check in/out. Free Wi-Fi for as many devices as you need. Close to the autobahn, but no disturbing noise from it.
Location: Boring industrial area at the hotel, but a short drive and you can see the Hercules monument and castles in a really nice park.
We needed a stopover on our way up thru Germany, and this hotel offered a fair price and convenient location next to the autobahn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Home near Shr

Comfortable. Handy for motorways. Good breakfast.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Easy access to city. Quiet area of industrial estate.
4 out of 5
by Debzi from GB

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels
Ideal for en-route. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice but smallish room, well decorated. Very comfortable large double bed. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
by Todd from USA

Great clean hotel, outside the city

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
It was very clean, the staff was excellent and I would stay here again. It was a bit further outside the city than I expected, which I overlooked when booking. Overall, A+