Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Stopover enroute to MotoGP at Sachsenring

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Safe garage; friendly staff; good dinner
Cons: Cobbles outside hotel very slippery when wet (tricky on motorcycle) - but then so is the rest of Kassel - tram lines and cobble everywhere
Location: I didn't stay long enough to explore the area however the Argentinian Steak House in town was very good, with friendly service
Friendly reception and restaurant staff. Safe underground garage parking for motorcycle, elevator directly from garage to accommodation floor made it easy to unpack and pack bike. Large clean, comfortable room with ensuite facilities. WiFi reception a bit patchy. Nice view over parkland to rear of hotel. Restaurant good for dinner; breakfast acceptable. TV could use some more English-speaking channels - or Sky Sports
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
2 out of 5
by M from france

Avoid if possible

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Was close to where I had a meeting
Cons: Staff and managemetn should be changed. TV choice should be upgraded. WiFi should be more easily available.
Location: Fairly central. 5 mins walk to restaurants and 10 mins to station.
Hotel refused to honour expedia reservation, fabricating "evidence" that they had sent a message to expedia that my reservation was not valid. Insisted that I pay the going daily rate, which was 50% more. On return home and followingup with expedia, hotel admitted to expedia that none of that was true and they should have honoured my reservation. In the rooms, the only non-German TV is CNBC and CNN, which after a while loses its charm. WiFi was not working in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Documenta 13 from Massachusetts USA

Excellent hotel for the price

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: free tram rides and free internet access in the lobby
Well located. Just 3 tram stops from train station (not the main one), 15 min from Kassel city center. Had a room with great view. Wireless fees charged, but you can ask for free access at the counter for use at the lobby. You also get free tram rides, which I wish I had known in advance. I bought a week's use ticket, which I didn't have to. The bedroom itself is very clean and pleasant. If the mattress had been firm, it would have been perfect. For the price, you can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2008
Excellent hotel overlooking Kassel city from the hills - easy transport to brother Grimm museum by tram.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bodegraven

Prima verblijf voor 1 of meerdere nachten

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Ruim en modern opgezet veel faciliteiten zoals de sauna inbegrepen prima diner buffet. Goed ontbijt.
Location: Prima ligging in het centrum.
Vriendelijke ontvangst . Een pluspunt vind ik dat je pas in het hotel hoeft te betalen in plaats al met je eDEAL of creditcard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uitstekend hotel met goede service en kwaliteit

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Het zag er mooi en verzorgd uit in tegenstelling wat sommige recensies schrijven. Het eten ( diner a la cart) was goed en het ontbijt buffet was ruim van keus en lekker.
Cons: Tip voor het hotel ; als er iets op de kamer vervangen moet worden zoals de stoffering van het bankje bij de kledingkast of een lampenkapje waar een vlek op zit om dat te vervangen / maken zullen er nog betere recensies komen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schön für ein Wochenende

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Direkt neben der Stadthalle und nicht weit entfernt von allen Sehenswürdigkeiten und Museen!
Zimmer, Service & Lage waren sehr gut! Zimmer im der 10. Etage waren sehr toll und die Aussicht war der Hammer
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Stadthotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Aufgrund einer Versammlung stieg ich im Ramada Hotel ab! Die Wellnessbereich des Hotel ist auf der 14 Etage! Es hat alles was man braucht, vor allem ein tollen Ausblick auf der Terrasse! Die Straßenbahn ist direkt vor der Tür und führt auch zum Bahnhof! Einchecken konnte ich auch eine Stunde früher!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast,vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Ich habe das Hotel für einen Kurzaufenthalt genutzt, da ich an einer Konferenz im nahe gelegenen Konferenzzentrum genutzt habe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast,vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gross Gerau

Ruhig in der Stadtmitte situiertes Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals. Verkehrswege/Autobahn sowie Sehenswürdigkeiten sind leicht erreichbar.
Cons: Nichts dringend .
Location: Stadtmitte/ sehr ruhig an einem Park.Veranstaltungen der Stadthalle besuchen.Kassel hat viele Sehenswürdigkeiten.Sind vom Hotel aus schnell erreichbar
Das Hotel liegt sehr günstig in der Stadtmitte.Parkmöglichkeiten sind reichlich vorhanden.Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilsbereit.Frühstück und Restaurant sind sehr gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Fabienne, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr fantastisches Feedback, über das sich das gesamte Team sehr gefreut hat! Es gibt nichts Schöneres für uns, als zufriedene und glückliche Gäste die sich wohlgefühlt haben und uns in positiver Erinnerung behalten. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und heißen Sie schon heute „Herzlich Willkommen“. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Team vom RAMADA Hotel Kassel City Centre Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager