Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Furlong PA

Outstanding

Posted May 21, 2015
Outstanding, staff very friendly. Will definitely come back. Scenic location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again. Until then - all the best on your journeys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel outside town but easy access to sites

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: services, specially restaurant
Location: downtown is beautiful and enjoyable walks all around.
enjoyed the visit but saturday is an extremely busy day there and they do not manage to give a good service. the restaurant took one hour to serve dinner and food was not well cooked. disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by STEVE TAN from CHENGDU. CHINA

nice environment

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Would like to stay next time . Good environment around, room is comfortable at reasonable rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iva from London

Not very good after all

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Great spa facilities but only working in afternoon :(
The staff are very inefficient and with poor knowledge on English! Disappointing for German high standards....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from Sydney NSW, Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Great serene location - in Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe.
Cons: Its located out of town - no other restaurants etc in waking distance
Location: In Bergpark Wilhelmshöhe - if that suits you (which it did for me) , its perfect
Everything was perfect! Room , staff, restaurant , breakfast , internet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful location, great food, lackluster service

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was awesome - from yogurt and fruit, to bacon and eggs - they had it all!
Cons: Parking is free if you have lunch or dinner in the hotel's restaurant - but not if you have lunch or dinner and happen to be a guest of the hotel.
Location: The Bergpark is extensive, with a castle, fortress, massive statue, jogging trails and waterfalls. A must-see.
The main attraction of the Schlosshotel is its location in the beautiful Bergpark Wilhelmshoehe. The largest of its kind, the park contains a castle, aqueduct, waterfalls, a fortress, a massive statue of Herkules and jogging trails. Breakfast at the hotel was extensive, with fresh breads, yogurt, customized eggs, bacon, smoked salmon, and fresh fruit. The menu items were very good, from the signature salad (generous size with choice of shrimp, turkey or other toppings), to local specialties such as "weckewerk". Customer service at the Schlosshotel was poor. Staff were unhelpful; inquiries were treated as bothersome. Housekeeping was disruptive, needing frequent access to the room (four times on one day - twice for cleaning, once to check the non-existent mini bar and once to check the outlets). The soap ran out, and was not refilled until we complained two days later. Staff once failed to lock the door upon leaving. Hotel parking, for nine nights on the outskirts of the city, inexplicably cost 60 Euros. The elevator closest to our room was out of service for the duration of our stay and the mattresses in the room felt like sleeping in a hammock. On the whole, quality of food and proximity to the Bergpark were not enough to make up for terrible housekeeping, expensive parking and uncomfortable beds. In future I will simply stop by the hotel for a meal - parking is free if you dine at the hotel, but not if you are a paying guest (even when dining daily).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Prague

not bad

Posted Oct 6, 2012
breakfast was excellent but room was a bit tired. otehrwise good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Der Fitness, Wellness und Spa Bereich ist optimal zum Entspannen nach einem anstrengenden Geschäftstag.
Cons: Siehe oben
Rezeption mit kleiner Lobby+Bar im Eingangsbereich wirkt sehr erdrückend und eng. Eine kleine Gruppe von Gästen saß in der Lobby. Es wirkte sehr laut. Man bekam jedes Gespräch mit, welcher man vielleicht besser hätte nicht mitbekommen sollen. Preise im Restaurant sehr hoch - auch bei den Getränken. An dem Abend wurde zum a la carte Essen auch ein Abendbuffet angeboten für 29,- . Auswahl war ok, habe aber in anderen Häusern für weniger Geld schon deutlich mehr Auswahl geboten bekommen. Der Fisch und das Fleisch lagen wohl schon länger. Alles war lauwarm (auch die Beilagen) und das Fleisch war sehr trocken durch die lange Liegezeit. Für Vegetarier war die Auswahl sehr spärlich im Bereich der Salatauswahl. Einige Tomatenstücke, Brechbohnen mit Zwiebel, kleine grüne Salatstücke und geraspelte Karotten bildeten das Salatbuffet. Im nachhinein hätte ich lieber das Wiener Schnitzel mit lauwarmem Kartoffel-Gurkensalat nehmen sollen für 24,50- €. Zwar auch happich vom Preis, aber es wäre wenigstens heiß und nicht trocken gewesen. Hier vermisse ich einfache kleinere Gerichte, wenn man nicht zu großen Hunger hat, zu akzeptablen Preisen. Ich habe eine größere Gruppe gesprochen, die mir erzählten, dass Sie zum Essen generell außer Haus gehen, genau aus oben beschiebenen Grund. Somit weniger Gäste, die man im Hause hält. Ansonsten sehr zufrieden. Frühstück war im Gegenteil zu meinem Reinfall am Abend perfekt. Ich würde trotzdem bei Gelegenheit das Hotel wieder buchen wollen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Schlosshotel, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Martin, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch und das ausführliche Feedback. Es tut uns leid Sie nicht in allen Punkten vollkommen überzeugt zu haben. Baulich bedingt werden wir die Lobby und Bar leider nicht direkt ändern können. Aber wir wissen, dass es etwas ist was bei zukünftigen Umbaumaßnahmen angehen werden. Nichtsdestotrotz nehmen wir natürlich keinen Einfluss auf die Gespräche unserer Gäste. Unterhaltungen werden Sie auch in anderen Lobby´s anderer Hotels immer mitbekommen. Für das Feedback zum Abendessen bedanken wir uns recht herzlich. Biite entschuldigen Sie, dass wir Ihren Geschmack nicht getroffen haben. Unser Küchenchef hat den klaren Auftrag bekommen dies zu prüfen und zu optimieren. Wir sind sicherlich nicht das günstigste Hotel der Stadt Kassel, aber unserer Gäste sollen selbstverständlich eine dem Preis angemessene überdurchschnittliche Qualität bekommen. Danke für die Mühe und Tipps. Wir wünschen ein schönes Wochenende. Ihr Schlosshotel Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lüneburg

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Super gelegen direkt am wunderschönen Bergpark.Das Zimmer war richtig toll.Das Frühstück super.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Gawlas, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Birgit, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch und die perfekte Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich so wohl bei uns gefühlt haben. Danke schön für das Lob. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch und wünschen bis dahin viele weitere unvergessliche Reiseerlebnisse! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Ihr Schlosshotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Schönes Wellness Hotel. Preis Leistung Verhältnis auch gut ist. Kann ich nur empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Rooms Divions Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen herzlichen Dank für die netten Worte und den Besuch in unserem Hause. Alles Gute & bis zum nächsten Mal. Ihr Schlosshotel Team