Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always again

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review & your visit. Have a nice weekend. Your Schlosshotel Team
5 out of 5
by Damian from Solihull

An amazing hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, loved breakfast and spa/pool/garden area. The only missing was tea/coffee tray in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Damian, Thank you for your recent visit and the review about our services. It´s right that we only have that tea and coffee machine in our higher tier rooms. My apologies for the inconvenience. We are currently checking the demand and will make a decision to upgrade more rooms with that. Otherwise a kettle and tea and coffee can always be requested through reception. Have a pleasant day & all the best wishes. Your Schlosshotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen herzlichen Dank für die perfekte Bewertung. Schön, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl gefühlt haben. Danke sehr für das Lob. Bis zum nächsten Mal wünschen wir Ihnen alles Gute und viel Spass auf allen Reisen. Ihr Schlosshotel Team
5 out of 5
by Bernie from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night but had a fantastic experience. The spa is amazing, and the breakfast was fantastic. The hotel is conveniently located in the park. We would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Bernie, your feedback and your stay has been much appreciated. All the best on all your journeys. Your Schlosshotel Team
5 out of 5
by Michael from Darmstadt

Luxurious Stopover

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed for one night but had enough time to enjoy the pools, dinner at the garden restaurant and the breakfast buffet the next morning. The staff was very friendly and considerate. The hotel: Absolutely worth the price. The location: priceless.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your visit and the excellent review. It is much appreciated. All the best wishes, Your Schlosshotel Team
4 out of 5
by Frank from Salt Lake City, UT

Great hotel and fantastic location!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Kassel to hike around Wilhelmshohe Bergpark and had a great time doing that. The Hotel location is absolutely perfect and the staff were great. The staff were very helpful and provided us with any and all information we needed for a comfortable stay. The only main complaint I had was the wifi was pretty poor. I could never manage to get it to work and stay working. constant drop offs. Who knows - maybe it was a higher power telling me to turn my phone off and just disconnect altogether!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Katharina Tromp, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, thanks for your good review. We was very happy about that. We hope you come back to kassel as our guest. Your Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshöhe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 stars overall

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel lobby and decoration is 4 stars. The room itself was pretty standard, 3 star standard with no A/C. The pool was smaller than in photos. Amenities are a bit disappointing. The dining room area for breakfast buffet was excellent though! Finally, I felt like I was in a 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Katharina Tromp, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your rewiew. It was us a pleasure to having you as our guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guest by your next stay. Your Schlosshotel Bad Wilhelmshöhe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Furlong PA

Outstanding

Posted May 21, 2015
Outstanding, staff very friendly. Will definitely come back. Scenic location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Andre, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you again. Until then - all the best on your journeys.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic spa!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great area near large park.I arrived at hotel at 10am from transatlantic flight,but the hotel was full from previous night,so I couldn't check in early.But their was nice museaum acress the street. Fantastic spa!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Katharina Tromp, Hotel Management
Dear guest, 5 out of 5. Thank you. You made our day. Have nice week an dwe hope we see you soon as our guest.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from U.S.A

Location, Location, Location.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
You are in the Wilhelmshohe Mountain Park which is stunning. We spent just one night in Kassel, at this hotel and would go back there again. Great breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Katharina Tromp, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, thanks for your good review. 5 out of 5. You made our day. Thanks for this and have a good time.