Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo. Japan

街の観光には好立地のホテル

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: 中心のショッピングエリアの中にあり、観光拠点としては好立地。
周囲が街のショッピングエリアの中心にあり、ホテルの横の会談は観光スポット第一の教会がある。 裏手は散策できるエリアが広がっており好立地。難点は斜面にかかり建設されているせいか部屋に行くのに リフトや階段を上ったり下ったり、駐車場も少ない。朝食はおいしい。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room configuration. A bit tired.
Location: Lots to do on foot nearby.
Excellent location. A bit tired. Prone to tour groups. Restaurant ok. Good happy hour. Pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Ester Stefánsdóttir, Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, We thank you so much for your review, it's great for the staff to see this review as they work hard to insure all our guests are happy throughout their stay. We hope you come back to visit us very soon. On behalf of the Keahotels staff, Ester Stefánsdóttir Reception Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampere

Hyvä hotelli keskeisellä paikalla

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Sijainti
Cons: Huoneet kovin pieniä. Parkkitilaa rajoitetusti
Location: Hotelli sijaitsee aivan keskellä Akureyriä. Lähistöllä on useita hyviä ravintoloita sekä kauppoja
Siisti ja hyvä hotelli aivan Akureyrin keskustassa
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Ester Stefánsdóttir, Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sami, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again at Hótel KEA. On behalf of the Keahotels staff, Ester Stefánsdóttir Reception Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from härnösand

Fint hotell mitt i Akureyri

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Underbart rum, bra läge, underbar mat! Bra personal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Arnbjörg Jónsdóttir Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent location in the middle of town

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent location in the middle of town. Upscale hotel compared to some of the others that we stayed at in Iceland .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Arnbjörg - receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Keith. Thank you for your great comment. It is highly appreciated.
5 out of 5
by Louis

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Louis. Thank you for the rating. Arnbjörg - receptionist
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but hot

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location as hotel is directly downtown. Nice lobby, restaurant, and staff. Room was clean but as the hotel does not have air conditioning, the room was stuffy and hot at night even with the window open. Had to open the fire escape door (as manager said OK) to create cross-ventilation with room door open. Hotel did loan us a fan to help with the air circulation. The shower stall was workable but awkward. A larger person would have had a more difficult time with using the shower. Overall, nice hotel, adequate, but had its negative points.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Arnbjörg - Receptionist , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It´s really important for us to hear from our guests and we will surely use it to further encourage and compliment our staff. We are glad to see that you mostly enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again at Hótel KEA.
5 out of 5
by Ann from Minneapolis

Great value, great location.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great value. Nice rooms, great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Ester, Hotel Management
Dear Ann Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hótel Kea. We hope to see you again some day. On behalf of the Keahotels staff, Maríus Þór Eysteinsson Receptionist
4 out of 5
by Huei Lan from 台灣

中等

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
我們晚上11:00多後才到達旅館,櫃檯接待先生很親切。但是白天的櫃檯人員很冷淡,不會打招呼。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Ester, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that your overall experience was positive and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I also thank you for your feedback regarding our staff which we will use for their next training. On behalf of the Keahotels staff,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! Arnbjörg Jónsdóttir Receptionist