Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Astoria, United States of America

Northern lights out my window, are you kidding me!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Laying in the bed with a nice big window facing me and nothing but the sky and the mountains in front. The northern lights put on quite a show as I was falling asleep. Amazing
Cons: OK, the bed was a little uncomfortable. I could feel the springs under my back and while I thought it would be nice to have a small comforter for each of the two of us in the bed but it was actually a bit frustrating wrangling the sheets in the night.
Location: Short walk from the center of town. Close enough to get to everything far enough away to have plenty of quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: clean, modern, nice view, great location, breakfast is very nice too
Cons: na
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2016
A close walk to the shops and waterfront. A very comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Modern Hotel located near city center

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The location and the food were great!
Cons: The sliding bathroom doors should be updated or fixed. There is hardly any privacy in the toilet.
Location: Great restaurants and shops nearby.
The hotel was very comfortable and modern. The restaurant in the hotel is very good. The beds were comfortable and we had great natural light with huge windows. The one thing that was strange was how the bathroom was split on both sides of the bed. The toilet was next to one room with a shotty sliding door and the shower on the other side. They were not connected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet hotel. Simple, pleasing décor.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room was simple but comfortable. Hotel is a short walk from the town centre, but on a steep hill, so perhaps not best for those with less mobility.
Cons: No complaints! The user interface requires me to type more in this space, but I really have no complaints.
Location: The hotel is an easy walk from the centre of town. Everything is easily accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel muy cómodo, muy bien ubicado. Recomendaría que incluyan desayuno en su tarifa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Gutes Hotel in Akureyri

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und die Ausstattung.
Cons: Nein.
Location: Trip nach Grimsey und in die Gegend des Myvatn bei An-oder Abreise.
Wir brachten dort zwei Tage mit einem Ausflug per Fähre nach Grimsey. Das Nordlicht haben wir in der Nacht leider verpasst. Frühstück ist sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient, comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast is a bit pricey.
A restful and comfortable hotel close to the center of town. Parking right at the hotel. There is a nice swimming facility across the street. We had a lovely stay while touring Northern Iceland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Chambre bien équipée, bien insonorisée.
Location: À proximité du centre ville et du musée.
Hôtel moderne, très confortable.Tout était parfait. Compte tenu du prix des hôtels ou guesthouses en Islande, excellent rapport qualité-prix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: Great outdoor heated city pool across the street for 750 krona
Expensive hotel with breakfast not icluded for an additional $27 per person