Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Chambre bien équipée, bien insonorisée.
Location: À proximité du centre ville et du musée.
Hôtel moderne, très confortable.Tout était parfait. Compte tenu du prix des hôtels ou guesthouses en Islande, excellent rapport qualité-prix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: Great outdoor heated city pool across the street for 750 krona
Expensive hotel with breakfast not icluded for an additional $27 per person
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kalletal

Sauber und Zentrales Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Zentral in der Stadt, Frühstück und Modern eingerichtet (viel Holz, bunt...)
Cons: Fenster könne besser Isoliert werden (hinsichtlich der Lautstärke), sonst nichts zu beanstanden.
Location: Zentral in akureyri, alles gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Zum myvatn See gute 1,5h Fahrt, aber empfehlenswert.
3 Nächte ink. Früstück haben wir in diesem Hotel verbracht. Frühstück gibt es ab 6 Uhr und das ordentlich. Zimmer waren Sauber und modern eingerichtet. Hotel liegt an einer befahrene Straße für empfindliche Leute heißt das abends die Fenster schließen. 5-10 min zu der Innenstadt. Hauptsächlich Engländer im Hotel untergebracht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Confusing lobby. Expensive with no breakfast.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Hotel is clean and modern. Reception desk is confusing as it is a small machine on the bar counter with no sign. I walked around the building thinking that there may be another entrance. We checked in on a Friday afternoon and the bar is pack full with people. We have to haul our luggage through part of the bar and patrons to get to our room. Rate is expensive with breakfast not included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas NV

Great hotel with the friendliest staff!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Upscale, modern hotel with excellent views from the top (4th) floor...close to downtown. Most impressive was the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff...not merely one or two but all of them! Beautiful little town that we would love to visit again and if so, would definitely stay in this hotel. Try their specialty drink...the Aurora.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Stayed here for 4 nights. Clean and comfortable hotel. We mostly used as base to do day trips from. It is only a short walk to the pier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TPE

Posted Sep 13, 2016
員工,設施,客房清潔,客房舒適度都感到很不錯, 推薦阿庫雷里冰島航空飯店, 員工,設施,客房清潔,客房舒適度都感到很不錯, 推薦阿庫雷里冰島航空飯店
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel is very clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Right fit

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel location is just a short steep walk to downtown and the pier. We had a room with a king c size bed and it just barely fit. Has about 3 inch clearance on one side of bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel in northern Iceland.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Not luxurious, but comfortable and well-appointed. On weekends, the lobby/bar hosts lively groups of locals and tourists. It's a slight walk downhill to the town center (uphill on the way home). So, it's not the most convenient hotel in town, but the town is small enough that the location is not a big deal.